SDC Umatilla Campus
Sabey is building a 150 MW data center in Umatilla County, Oregon (under construction). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.
- Capacity
- 150 MW
- Investment
- $520M
- Building area
- 714,540 sq ft
- Site
- 60 acres
- Expected completion
- 2026
Who's on this build
Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.
- Other Sabey builds
Operator
Sabey
Utility
PacifiCorp
Schedule
Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.
- this year
Expected completionPlanned
- Today
Under construction
Last material change Sep 24, 2026.
- 2 mo ago
Construction start
- 2 mo ago
Event date: · First observed: Not reported
- ~3 yr ago
Announced
Reported updates without an event date
Reported for 2026.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Reported for 2025.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Record quality
- Datasets
- 2, figures differ
- Location
- Site footprint confirmed
- Summary
- From published records
- Source as of
- Last material change
Site and infrastructure
CA Compute AtlasSC Server CountryKW Kapwork Grow tracker record
Status
- Operator
- Sabey
- Stage
- Under construction
- Facility type
- AI data center
Scale
- Reported capacity
- 150 MW
- Capacity as the sources range
- 100 to 150 MW
- Reported IT load
- 100 MW
- Reported investment
- $520M
- Reported building area
- 714,540 sq ft
- Site area
- 60 acres
- Reported jobs
- 10
Reported dates
- Announced
- 2023-09-14Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
- Construction start reported
- 2026-07-15Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
- Expected completion
- 2026
Site
- City
- Umatilla
- County
- Umatilla
- State
- Oregon
- Location precision
- Site footprint confirmed
Power and cooling
- Utility
- PacifiCorp
- Power source
- Mixed sources
- Cooling
- Hybrid
- AI workload
- Likely AI or machine-learning workload
Permits and public records
- Incentives reported
- Greater Umatilla Enterprise Zone — 15-year property-tax abatement (county commissioners approved Aug 15, 2023). Terms: >=$200M investment and >=10 FTE at >=130% of county average wage; a $2M community-investment fee (hospital district + river trail) plus $85K/yr school and $58K/yr fire-district fees. Total abatement value not disclosed. (Umatilla County, OR)
Sources, method and limits
Show 10 sourcesHide
What each source reports
| Dataset | Reported name | Reported status | Reported MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compute Atlas | SDC Umatilla Campus | Under construction | 150 MW |
| Server Country | Sabey Data Centers Umatilla Campus (SDC Umatilla) | Under construction | 100 MW |
Sources and evidence
- CACompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 5, 2026 · Record: sabey-umatilla-or
- CAData Center Dynamics (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 6, 2026
- CABusiness Wire (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 6, 2026
- CAHermiston Herald (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 6, 2026
- CACommercial Search (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 6, 2026
- CAHermiston Herald (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 18, 2026
- CAOak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL) / HIFLD (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 23, 2026
- CAEast Oregonian (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Sep 5, 2026
- CASabey Data Centers (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Sep 5, 2026
- SCServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0419
- KWKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of: Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 146057867023421
Limitations and interpretation
- This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
- Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Server Country, https://servercountry.org/data/ (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
- An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
- Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.
Cite or correct this record
Kapwork Grow, “SDC Umatilla Campus”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/sdc-umatilla-campus-or-dc_84d6bf47d43d, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.
Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.
An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
More builds
Kapwork Grow
Every data center build in the directory, in one place.
Search by company, place or trade.