Skip to content
Data center buildUnder construction4 datasets report

Sabey Intergate.Ashburn (Building A)

SabeyAshburn, Loudoun County, VAUpdated

Sabey is building a 54 MW data center in Loudoun County, Virginia (under construction). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.

Capacity
54 MW

Who's on this build

Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.

Timeline

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

Reported updates without an event date

Record quality

Datasets
4, figures differ
Location
Site footprint confirmed
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Site and infrastructure

CA Compute AtlasUVA UVA DC-SENSEKW Kapwork Grow tracker record

Status

Operator
SabeyOperator · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: sabey-intergate-ashburn-building-a-va
Stage
Under constructionStage · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: sabey-intergate-ashburn-building-a-va
Facility type
AI data centerFacility type · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 243582273039688

Scale

Reported capacity
54 MWReported capacity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: sabey-intergate-ashburn-building-a-va

Site

City
AshburnCity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: sabey-intergate-ashburn-building-a-vaCity · UVA DC-SENSEUVA DC-SENSE building record (CC0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0166UVA DC-SENSE building record (CC0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0231UVA DC-SENSE building record (CC0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0283
County
LoudounCounty · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: sabey-intergate-ashburn-building-a-vaCounty · UVA DC-SENSEUVA DC-SENSE building record (CC0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0166UVA DC-SENSE building record (CC0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0231UVA DC-SENSE building record (CC0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0283
State
VirginiaState · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: sabey-intergate-ashburn-building-a-vaState · UVA DC-SENSEUVA DC-SENSE building record (CC0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0166UVA DC-SENSE building record (CC0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0231UVA DC-SENSE building record (CC0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0283
Location precision
Site footprint confirmedLocation precision · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 243582273039688

Power and cooling

Utility
Dominion Energy VirginiaUtility · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 243582273039688
Power source
Grid powerPower source · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 243582273039688
AI workload
Likely AI or machine-learning workloadAI workload · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: sabey-intergate-ashburn-building-a-va

Permits and public records

Building footprint from satellite imagery
224,992 sq ft footprint, 2 floors, built 2019Building footprint from satellite imagery · UVA DC-SENSEUVA DC-SENSE building record (CC0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0166

Other reported facts

Building footprint from satellite imagery (record 2)
89,283 sq ft footprint, 1 floor, built 2017Building footprint from satellite imagery (record 2) · UVA DC-SENSEUVA DC-SENSE building record (CC0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0231
Building footprint from satellite imagery (record 3)
134,415 sq ft footprint, 1 floor, built 2023Building footprint from satellite imagery (record 3) · UVA DC-SENSEUVA DC-SENSE building record (CC0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0283

Sources, method and limits

Show 8 sourcesHide

What each source reports

What each source reports
DatasetReported nameReported statusReported MW
Compute AtlasSabey Intergate.Ashburn (Building A)Under construction54 MW
UVA DC-SENSELarge Campus data center buildingOperatingNot reported
UVA DC-SENSEColocation data center buildingOperatingNot reported
UVA DC-SENSEHyperscale data center buildingOperatingNot reported

Sources and evidence

  1. CA
    Compute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Jul 23, 2026 · Record: sabey-intergate-ashburn-building-a-va
  2. CA
  3. CA
  4. CA
  5. CA
  6. UVA
    UVA DC-SENSE building record (CC0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0166
  7. UVA
    UVA DC-SENSE building record (CC0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0231
  8. UVA
    UVA DC-SENSE building record (CC0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0283
  9. KW

Limitations and interpretation

  • This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
  • Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · University of Virginia DC-SENSE, https://doi.org/10.18130/V3/AYLB4S (CC0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
  • An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
  • Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Sabey Intergate.Ashburn (Building A)”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/sabey-intergate-ashburn-building-a-va-dc_dd896adbad48, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More builds

Kapwork Grow

Every data center build in the directory, in one place.

Search by company, place or trade.

Browse all builds