Skip to content
Data center buildProposed

Sequitor Edge Brookings Research Park Data Center

Sequitor EdgeBrookings, Brookings County, SDUpdated

Sequitor Edge has proposed a 2 MW data center in Brookings County, South Dakota (proposed). One source reports this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.

Capacity
2 MW
Investment
$41M
Expected completion
2027

Who's on this build

Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. next year

    Expected completionPlanned

  2. Today

    Proposed

    Last material change Sep 24, 2026.

  3. 7 mo ago

    Announced

  4. 7 mo ago

    Reported as announced

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Reported updates without an event date

Record quality

Datasets
1
Location
Approximate: city centroid
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Site and infrastructure

SC Server CountryKW Kapwork Grow tracker record

Status

Operator
Sequitor EdgeOperator · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0825
Stage
ProposedStage · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0825
Facility type
EnterpriseFacility type · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 62601189442117

Scale

Reported capacity
2 MWReported capacity · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0825
Reported investment
$41MReported investment · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 62601189442117

Reported dates

Announced
2026-02-24Announced · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0825Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Expected completion
2027Expected completion · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0825

Site

City
BrookingsCity · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0825
County
Brookings CountyCounty · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0825
State
South DakotaState · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0825
Location precision
Approximate: city centroidLocation precision · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 62601189442117

Sources, method and limits

Show 1 sourceHide

What each source reports

What each source reports
DatasetReported nameReported statusReported MW
Server CountrySequitor Edge Brookings Research Park Data CenterProposed2 MW

Sources and evidence

  1. SC
    Server Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0825
  2. KW

Limitations and interpretation

  • This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
  • Sources on this record: Server Country, https://servercountry.org/data/ (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
  • An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
  • Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Sequitor Edge Brookings Research Park Data Center”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/sequitor-edge-brookings-research-park-data-center-sd-dc_38ef79a8c245, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More builds

Kapwork Grow

Every data center build in the directory, in one place.

Search by company, place or trade.

Browse all builds