Switch AUS 4
CoreWeave has approval for a data center in Texas (approved). One source reports this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.
Who's on this build
Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.
- Other CoreWeave builds
Operator
CoreWeave
Timeline
Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.
- Today
Approved
Last material change Sep 24, 2026.
- 15 mo ago
Announced
- 15 mo ago
Event date: · First observed: Not reported
Record quality
- Datasets
- 1
- Summary
- From published records
- Source as of
- Last material change
Site and infrastructure
TX Texas Comptroller data center listKW Kapwork Grow tracker record
Status
- Operator
- CoreWeave
- Stage
- Approved
- Facility type
- AI data center
Reported dates
- Announced
- 2025-06-26Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Site
- State
- Texas
Power and cooling
- AI workload
- AI or machine-learning workload reported
Permits and public records
- Texas Comptroller registration
- DC440472, certified 2025-06-26
Sources, method and limits
Show 1 sourceHide
What each source reports
| Dataset | Reported name | Reported status | Reported MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Texas Comptroller | Switch AUS 4 | Registered, certified 2025-06-26 | Not reported |
Sources and evidence
- TXTexas Comptroller qualifying data center registration (Texas public record)As of: Jun 26, 2025 · Record: DC440472
- KWKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of: Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 28811084651134
Limitations and interpretation
- This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
- Sources on this record: Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts, data center lists (Texas public record). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
- An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
- Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.
Cite or correct this record
Kapwork Grow, “Switch AUS 4”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/switch-aus-4-tx-dc_1a341a775a7e, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.
Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.
An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
More builds
Kapwork Grow
Every data center build in the directory, in one place.
Search by company, place or trade.