Skip to content
Data center buildProposed2 datasets report

TenKey LandCo Project Lionsgate – Franklin Data Center

TenKey LandCo I LLCFranklin, Simpson County, KYUpdated

TenKey LandCo I LLC has proposed a data center in Simpson County, Kentucky (proposed). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.

Investment
$4.8B
Building area
600,000 sq ft
Site
200 acres
Reported jobs
150

Who's on this build

Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.

  • Operator

    TenKey LandCo I LLC

  • Utility

    Warren Rural Electric Co-op Corp

Timeline

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Proposed

    Last material change Sep 24, 2026.

  2. 8 mo ago

    Announced

  3. 8 mo ago

    Reported as announced

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Reported updates without an event date

Record quality

Datasets
2, figures differ
Location
Site footprint confirmed
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Site and infrastructure

CA Compute AtlasSC Server CountryKW Kapwork Grow tracker record

Status

Operator
TenKey LandCo I LLCOperator · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: tenkey-franklin-kyOperator · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0935
Stage
ProposedStage · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: tenkey-franklin-kyStage · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0935
Facility type
AI data centerFacility type · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 97145861872882

Scale

Reported investment
$4.8BReported investment · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 97145861872882
Reported building area
600,000 sq ftReported building area · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 97145861872882
Site area
200 acresSite area · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 97145861872882
Reported jobs
150Reported jobs · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 97145861872882

Reported dates

Announced
2026-01-16Announced · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0935Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.

Site

City
FranklinCity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: tenkey-franklin-kyCity · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0935
County
SimpsonCounty · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: tenkey-franklin-kyCounty · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0935
State
KentuckyState · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: tenkey-franklin-kyState · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0935
Location precision
Site footprint confirmedLocation precision · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 97145861872882
Community response
Local opposition reportedCommunity response · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 97145861872882

Power and cooling

Utility
Warren Rural Electric Co-op CorpUtility · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 97145861872882
Power source
Grid powerPower source · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 97145861872882
AI workload
Likely AI or machine-learning workloadAI workload · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: tenkey-franklin-ky

Sources, method and limits

Show 5 sourcesHide

What each source reports

What each source reports
DatasetReported nameReported statusReported MW
Compute AtlasTenKey LandCo Project Lionsgate – Franklin Data CenterProposedNot reported
Server CountryFranklin-Simpson Data Storage and Service CenterProposedNot reported

Sources and evidence

  1. CA
    Compute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Jul 23, 2026 · Record: tenkey-franklin-ky
  2. CA
  3. CA
  4. CA
  5. SC
    Server Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0935
  6. KW

Limitations and interpretation

  • This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
  • Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Server Country, https://servercountry.org/data/ (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
  • An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
  • Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “TenKey LandCo Project Lionsgate – Franklin Data Center”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/tenkey-landco-project-lionsgate-franklin-data-center-ky-dc_585a88969cf2, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More builds

Kapwork Grow

Every data center build in the directory, in one place.

Search by company, place or trade.

Browse all builds