Skip to content
Data center buildProposed

Thornberry Data Center Campus

Thornberry, LLCRuther Glen, Hanover County, VAUpdated

Thornberry, LLC has proposed a data center in Hanover County, Virginia (proposed). One source reports this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.

Site
657 acres

Who's on this build

Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.

  • Operator

    Thornberry, LLC

  • Utility

    Rappahannock Electric Co-op

Timeline

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Proposed

    Last material change Sep 24, 2026.

  2. ~2 yr ago

    Reported as announced

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Datasets
1
Location
Street address reported
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Site and infrastructure

CA Compute AtlasKW Kapwork Grow tracker record

Status

Operator
Thornberry, LLCOperator · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: thornberry-data-center-campus-caroline-va
Stage
ProposedStage · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: thornberry-data-center-campus-caroline-va
Facility type
EnterpriseFacility type · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 60927812908888

Scale

Site area
657 acresSite area · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 60927812908888

Site

City
Ruther GlenCity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: thornberry-data-center-campus-caroline-va
County
HanoverCounty · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: thornberry-data-center-campus-caroline-va
State
VirginiaState · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: thornberry-data-center-campus-caroline-va
Location precision
Street address reportedLocation precision · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 60927812908888

Power and cooling

Utility
Rappahannock Electric Co-opUtility · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 60927812908888

Sources, method and limits

Show 4 sourcesHide

What each source reports

What each source reports
DatasetReported nameReported statusReported MW
Compute AtlasThornberry Data Center CampusProposedNot reported

Sources and evidence

  1. CA
    Compute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Jul 23, 2026 · Record: thornberry-data-center-campus-caroline-va
  2. CA
  3. CA
  4. CA
  5. KW

Limitations and interpretation

  • This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
  • Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
  • An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
  • Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Thornberry Data Center Campus”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/thornberry-data-center-campus-va-dc_3769dca53758, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More builds

Kapwork Grow

Every data center build in the directory, in one place.

Search by company, place or trade.

Browse all builds