Skip to content
Data center buildProposed

Thornburg Business Park

LID, LLC (with IWG Thornburg, LLC and JR Bluestar Thornburg, LLC)Thornburg, Spotsylvania County, VAUpdated

LID, LLC (with IWG Thornburg, LLC and JR Bluestar Thornburg, LLC) has proposed a data center in Spotsylvania County, Virginia (proposed). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.

Site
200 acres

Who's on this build

Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.

  • Operator

    LID, LLC (with IWG Thornburg, LLC and JR Bluestar Thornburg, LLC)

  • Utility

    Rappahannock Electric Co-op

Timeline

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Proposed

    Last material change Sep 24, 2026.

  2. 2 mo ago

    Reported as announced

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Datasets
1
Location
Site footprint confirmed
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Site and infrastructure

CA Compute AtlasPE Public Evidence ProjectKW Kapwork Grow tracker record

Status

Operator
LID, LLC (with IWG Thornburg, LLC and JR Bluestar Thornburg, LLC)Operator · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: thornburg-business-park-data-center-spotsylvania-va
Stage
ProposedStage · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: thornburg-business-park-data-center-spotsylvania-va
Facility type
EnterpriseFacility type · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 192827336496696

Scale

Site area
200 acresSite area · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 192827336496696

Site

City
ThornburgCity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: thornburg-business-park-data-center-spotsylvania-vaCity · Public Evidence ProjectPublic Evidence Project: Permit from Spotsylvania County, VAAs of Aug 6, 2026 · Record: source-thornburg-business-park-data-center-spotsylvania-va
County
SpotsylvaniaCounty · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: thornburg-business-park-data-center-spotsylvania-vaCounty · Public Evidence ProjectPublic Evidence Project: Permit from Spotsylvania County, VAAs of Aug 6, 2026 · Record: source-thornburg-business-park-data-center-spotsylvania-va
State
VirginiaState · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: thornburg-business-park-data-center-spotsylvania-vaState · Public Evidence ProjectPublic Evidence Project: Permit from Spotsylvania County, VAAs of Aug 6, 2026 · Record: source-thornburg-business-park-data-center-spotsylvania-va
Location precision
Site footprint confirmedLocation precision · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 192827336496696

Power and cooling

Utility
Rappahannock Electric Co-opUtility · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 192827336496696

Permits and public records

Government records on file
1Government records on file · Public Evidence ProjectPublic Evidence Project: Permit from Spotsylvania County, VAAs of Aug 6, 2026 · Record: source-thornburg-business-park-data-center-spotsylvania-va

Sources, method and limits

Show 6 sourcesHide

What each source reports

What each source reports
DatasetReported nameReported statusReported MW
Compute AtlasThornburg Business ParkProposedNot reported

Sources and evidence

  1. CA
    Compute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Jul 23, 2026 · Record: thornburg-business-park-data-center-spotsylvania-va
  2. CA
  3. CA
  4. CA
  5. CA
  6. PE
    Public Evidence Project: Permit from Spotsylvania County, VAAs of: Aug 6, 2026 · Record: source-thornburg-business-park-data-center-spotsylvania-va
  7. KW

Limitations and interpretation

  • This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
  • Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Public Evidence Project, U.S. Data Center Public Records Dataset, https://publicevidence.org/data/national-data-center-public-records (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
  • An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
  • Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Thornburg Business Park”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/thornburg-business-park-va-dc_af601ce51638, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More builds

Kapwork Grow

Every data center build in the directory, in one place.

Search by company, place or trade.

Browse all builds