Tooele Valley Data Center Campus
Zenith Development has proposed a 500 MW data center in Tooele County, Utah (proposed). One source reports this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.
- Capacity
- 500 MW
Who's on this build
Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.
Operator
Zenith Development
Timeline
Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.
- Today
Proposed
Last material change Sep 24, 2026.
- 2 mo ago
Event date: · First observed: Not reported
Record quality
- Datasets
- 1
- Location
- Street address reported
- Summary
- From published records
- Source as of
- Last material change
Site and infrastructure
CA Compute AtlasKW Kapwork Grow tracker record
Status
- Operator
- Zenith Development
- Stage
- Proposed
- Facility type
- Enterprise
Scale
- Reported capacity
- 500 MW
Site
- City
- Burmester
- County
- Tooele
- State
- Utah
- Location precision
- Street address reported
Power and cooling
- Power source
- On-site natural gas generation
Sources, method and limits
Show 6 sourcesHide
What each source reports
| Dataset | Reported name | Reported status | Reported MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compute Atlas | Tooele Valley Data Center Campus | Proposed | 500 MW |
Sources and evidence
- CACompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 8, 2026 · Record: zenith-tooele-valley-burmester-ut
- CAYahoo News (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Aug 25, 2026
- CAStandard-Examiner (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Aug 25, 2026
- CAThe Salt Lake Tribune (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Aug 25, 2026
- CAUtah Inland Port Authority (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Sep 8, 2026
- CAKSL (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Sep 8, 2026
- KWKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of: Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 99986754171400
Limitations and interpretation
- This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
- Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
- An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
- Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.
Cite or correct this record
Kapwork Grow, “Tooele Valley Data Center Campus”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/tooele-valley-data-center-campus-ut-dc_5aeffaf6f208, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.
Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.
An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
More builds
Kapwork Grow
Every data center build in the directory, in one place.
Search by company, place or trade.