Skip to content
Data center buildProposed2 datasets report

Volition Spanish Fork Data Center

Volition IndustriesSpanish Fork, Utah County, UTUpdated

Volition Industries has proposed a 250 MW data center in Utah County, Utah (proposed). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.

Capacity
250 MW
Investment
$4B
Building area
1 sq ft

Who's on this build

Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.

  • Operator

    Volition Industries

Timeline

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Proposed

    Last material change Sep 24, 2026.

  2. 39 days ago

    Reported as announced

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  3. 5 mo ago

    Announced

  4. 5 mo ago

    Reported as announced

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Datasets
2, figures differ
Location
Street address reported
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Site and infrastructure

CA Compute AtlasSC Server CountryKW Kapwork Grow tracker record

Status

Operator
Volition IndustriesOperator · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 8, 2026 · Record: volition-spanish-fork-utOperator · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 1028
Stage
ProposedStage · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 8, 2026 · Record: volition-spanish-fork-utStage · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 1028
Facility type
AI data centerFacility type · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 180047482877852

Scale

Reported capacity
250 MWReported capacity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 8, 2026 · Record: volition-spanish-fork-ut
Capacity as the sources range
250 to 400 MWCapacity as the sources range · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 8, 2026 · Record: volition-spanish-fork-utCapacity as the sources range · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 1028
Reported investment
$4BReported investment · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 180047482877852
Reported building area
1 sq ftReported building area · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 180047482877852

Reported dates

Announced
2026-04-21Announced · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 1028Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.

Site

City
Spanish ForkCity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 8, 2026 · Record: volition-spanish-fork-utCity · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 1028
County
UtahCounty · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 8, 2026 · Record: volition-spanish-fork-utCounty · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 1028
State
UtahState · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 8, 2026 · Record: volition-spanish-fork-utState · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 1028
Location precision
Street address reportedLocation precision · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 180047482877852
Community response
Local opposition reportedCommunity response · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 180047482877852

Power and cooling

Power source
OtherPower source · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 180047482877852
Cooling
Closed loopCooling · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 180047482877852
AI workload
AI or machine-learning workload reportedAI workload · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 180047482877852

Sources, method and limits

Show 6 sourcesHide

What each source reports

What each source reports
DatasetReported nameReported statusReported MW
Compute AtlasVolition Spanish Fork Data CenterProposed250 MW
Server CountryVolition Industries - Spanish Fork Data CenterProposed400 MW

Sources and evidence

  1. CA
    Compute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 8, 2026 · Record: volition-spanish-fork-ut
  2. CA
  3. CA
  4. CA
  5. CA
  6. SC
    Server Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 1028
  7. KW

Limitations and interpretation

  • This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
  • Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Server Country, https://servercountry.org/data/ (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
  • An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
  • Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Volition Spanish Fork Data Center”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/volition-spanish-fork-data-center-ut-dc_a3c09242779c, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More builds

Kapwork Grow

Every data center build in the directory, in one place.

Search by company, place or trade.

Browse all builds