Winchester Gateway
Winchester Gateway LLC has proposed a data center in Frederick County, Virginia (proposed). One source reports this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.
- Site
- 72 acres
Who's on this build
Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.
Operator
Winchester Gateway LLC
Timeline
Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.
Reported updates without an event date
Reported for 2026-08.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Record quality
- Datasets
- 1
- Location
- Street address reported
- Summary
- From published records
- Source as of
- Last material change
Site and infrastructure
CA Compute AtlasKW Kapwork Grow tracker record
Status
- Operator
- Winchester Gateway LLC
- Stage
- Proposed
- Facility type
- Enterprise
Scale
- Site area
- 72 acres
Site
- City
- Winchester
- County
- Frederick
- State
- Virginia
- Location precision
- Street address reported
Sources, method and limits
Show 3 sourcesHide
What each source reports
| Dataset | Reported name | Reported status | Reported MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compute Atlas | Winchester Gateway | Proposed | Not reported |
Sources and evidence
- CACompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Aug 26, 2026 · Record: winchester-gateway-data-center-frederick-va
- CANorthern Virginia Daily (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Aug 26, 2026
- CAdatacenter.fyi (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Aug 26, 2026
- KWKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of: Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 182802692524416
Limitations and interpretation
- This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
- Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
- An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
- Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.
Cite or correct this record
Kapwork Grow, “Winchester Gateway”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/winchester-gateway-va-dc_a642118d4980, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.
Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.
An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
More builds
Kapwork Grow
Every data center build in the directory, in one place.
Search by company, place or trade.