Skip to content
Data center buildProposed2 datasets report

Wisconsin Rapids Data Center

PCH WI Holdings LLCWisconsin Rapids, Wood County, WIUpdated

PCH WI Holdings LLC has proposed a 150 MW data center in Wood County, Wisconsin (proposed). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.

Capacity
150 MW
Building area
670,000 sq ft
Site
209 acres
Expected completion
2030

Who's on this build

Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.

  • Operator

    PCH WI Holdings LLC

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 4 yr

    Expected completionPlanned

  2. Today

    Proposed

    Last material change Sep 24, 2026.

  3. 5 mo ago

    Announced

  4. 5 mo ago

    Reported as announced

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Reported updates without an event date

Record quality

Datasets
2, figures differ
Location
Site footprint confirmed
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Site and infrastructure

CA Compute AtlasSC Server CountryKW Kapwork Grow tracker record

Status

Operator
PCH WI Holdings LLCOperator · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 48723379948085
Stage
ProposedStage · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: pch-wi-holdings-wisconsin-rapids-wood-county-wiStage · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0874
Facility type
AI data centerFacility type · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 48723379948085

Scale

Reported capacity
150 MWReported capacity · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0874
Reported building area
670,000 sq ftReported building area · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 48723379948085
Site area
209 acresSite area · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 48723379948085

Reported dates

Announced
2026-04-30Announced · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0874Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Expected completion
2030Expected completion · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0874

Site

City
Wisconsin RapidsCity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: pch-wi-holdings-wisconsin-rapids-wood-county-wiCity · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0874
County
WoodCounty · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: pch-wi-holdings-wisconsin-rapids-wood-county-wiCounty · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0874
State
WisconsinState · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: pch-wi-holdings-wisconsin-rapids-wood-county-wiState · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0874
Location precision
Site footprint confirmedLocation precision · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 48723379948085

Power and cooling

AI workload
Likely AI or machine-learning workloadAI workload · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: pch-wi-holdings-wisconsin-rapids-wood-county-wi

Sources, method and limits

Show 3 sourcesHide

What each source reports

What each source reports
DatasetReported nameReported statusReported MW
Compute AtlasWisconsin Rapids Data CenterProposedNot reported
Server CountryPCH / PNK Wisconsin Rapids Data CenterProposed150 MW

Sources and evidence

  1. CA
    Compute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Jul 9, 2026 · Record: pch-wi-holdings-wisconsin-rapids-wood-county-wi
  2. CA
  3. SC
    Server Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0874
  4. KW

Limitations and interpretation

  • This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
  • Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Server Country, https://servercountry.org/data/ (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
  • An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
  • Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Wisconsin Rapids Data Center”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/wisconsin-rapids-data-center-wi-dc_2c504bc10a35, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More builds

Kapwork Grow

Every data center build in the directory, in one place.

Search by company, place or trade.

Browse all builds