Skip to content
BEAD projectProvisional

HarvestBeam Inc. · Fiber · North Carolina

Official project code: CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026112-1

HarvestBeam Inc.North CarolinaUpdated

HarvestBeam Craven County Expansion (CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026112-1) is a broadband project record in North Carolina. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: not reported. Linked award holder: HarvestBeam Inc..

Technology
Fiber

Who's on this project

The award holder decides its own bids and subcontracts.

Record quality

Sources cited
1
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Record details

NTIA NTIA federal reporting

Official project code
CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026112-1Official project code · NTIA federal reportingNTIA dashboard extractAs of Apr 13, 2026 · Record: ntia_powerbi:NC:CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026112-1
Project state or territory
North CarolinaProject state or territory · NTIA federal reportingNTIA dashboard extractAs of Apr 13, 2026 · Record: ntia_powerbi:NC:CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026112-1
Reported award
Not reportedReported award · NTIA federal reportingNTIA dashboard extractAs of Apr 13, 2026 · Record: ntia_powerbi:NC:CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026112-1Reporting period: 2026-04-13
Planned service locations
Not reportedPlanned service locations · NTIA federal reportingNTIA dashboard extractAs of Apr 13, 2026 · Record: ntia_powerbi:NC:CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026112-1Reporting period: 2026-04-13
Recorded deployment technologies
FiberRecorded deployment technologies · NTIA federal reportingNTIA dashboard extractAs of Apr 13, 2026 · Record: ntia_powerbi:NC:CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026112-1
Project award status
ProvisionalProject award status · NTIA federal reportingNTIA dashboard extractAs of Apr 13, 2026 · Record: ntia_powerbi:NC:CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026112-1
Planned start
Not reportedPlanned start · NTIA federal reportingNTIA dashboard extractAs of Apr 13, 2026 · Record: ntia_powerbi:NC:CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026112-1Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.
Planned completion
Not reportedPlanned completion · NTIA federal reportingNTIA dashboard extractAs of Apr 13, 2026 · Record: ntia_powerbi:NC:CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026112-1Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Description supplied by the source

HarvestBeam proposes to connect 301 BEAD eligible residential units throughout Craven County with 40 MHz of Priority Access Licensed spectrum (PAL’s) in the CBRS band and 40Mhz of Generally Available Access (GAA) spectrum to deliver up to 641 Mbps downlink and up to 143 Mbps uplink with a minimum of 10 Milliseconds of roundtrip latency. The project utilizes three commercially owned towers owned by Crown Castle Incorporated throughout Northeast and Southeast portions of Craven County using Tarana wireless Base Nodes and Residential Nodes in the 3.5 Ghz bands. HarvestBeam will also utilize licensed microwave backhaul to transport traffic to and from the DIA located inside the IT room in the Grifton Elementary school in Southern Pitt County where HarvestBeam’s upstream connection is provided by Conterra networks.

Description supplied by the source · NTIA federal reportingNTIA dashboard extractAs of Apr 13, 2026 · Record: ntia_powerbi:NC:CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026112-1

Sources, method and limits

Show 1 sourceHide

Sources and evidence

  1. NTIA
    NTIA dashboard extractAs of: Apr 13, 2026 · Record: ntia_powerbi:NC:CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026112-1

Limitations and interpretation

  • An award is a research signal. The award holder decides its own bids and subcontracts. Confirm project status and vendor needs with them.
  • Historical record: this entity is absent from the selected source snapshot. Check the dated source for current status.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “HarvestBeam Inc. · Fiber · North Carolina”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/bead/projects/harvestbeam-craven-county-expansion-pr_faa52a10f72d2eac521a, materially updated Sep 17, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An award is not an open solicitation, revenue, cash received, or guaranteed contractor demand. A planned date alone does not establish construction or completion. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

Related records

Kapwork Grow

Every BEAD award in the directory, in one place.

Search by trade, company or place.

Browse the directory