Brightspeed · Fiber · North Carolina
Official project code: CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026218-2
Person County, NC (CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026218-2) is a broadband project record in North Carolina. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: not reported. Linked award holder: Brightspeed.
- Technology
- Fiber
Who's on this project
The award holder decides its own bids and subcontracts.
- Company profile
Award holder
Brightspeed
- State record
State program
North Carolina BEAD market
Record quality
- Sources cited
- 1
- Summary
- From published records
- Source as of
- Last material change
Record details
NTIA NTIA federal reporting
- Official project code
- CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026218-2
- Project state or territory
- North Carolina
- Reported award
- Not reportedReporting period: 2026-04-13
- Planned service locations
- Not reportedReporting period: 2026-04-13
- Recorded deployment technologies
- Fiber
- Project award status
- Provisional
- Planned start
- Not reportedPlanned date — not evidence that work occurred.
- Planned completion
- Not reportedPlanned date — not evidence that work occurred.
Description supplied by the source
Proposal to bring fiber-to-the-home broadband to 299 locations in Person County, NC
Sources, method and limits
Show 1 sourceHide
Sources and evidence
- NTIANTIA dashboard extractAs of: Apr 13, 2026 · Record: ntia_powerbi:NC:CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026218-2
Limitations and interpretation
- An award is a research signal. The award holder decides its own bids and subcontracts. Confirm project status and vendor needs with them.
- Historical record: this entity is absent from the selected source snapshot. Check the dated source for current status.
Cite or correct this record
Kapwork Grow, “Brightspeed · Fiber · North Carolina”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/bead/projects/person-county-nc-pr_07f32f30af6a401367be, materially updated Sep 17, 2026.
Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.
An award is not an open solicitation, revenue, cash received, or guaranteed contractor demand. A planned date alone does not establish construction or completion. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
Related records
Kapwork Grow
Every BEAD award in the directory, in one place.
Search by trade, company or place.