Applied Digital Delta Forge 1 AI Factory Campus
Applied Digital is building a 300 MW data center in Grant County, Louisiana (under construction). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.
- Capacity
- 300 MW
- Investment
- $3.6B
- Site
- 300 acres
- Expected completion
- Jun 2027 (2027-06)
- IT load
- 300 MW
Who's on this build
Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.
- Other Applied Digital builds
Operator
Applied Digital
Utility
Cleco
Schedule
Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.
- in 9 mo
Expected completionPlanned
- Today
Under construction
Last material change Sep 24, 2026.
- 4 mo ago
Announced
- 4 mo ago
Event date: · First observed: Not reported
- 8 mo ago
Construction start
Reported updates without an event date
Reported for 2027-06.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Reported for 2026-05.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Record quality
- Datasets
- 2, figures differ
- Location
- Site footprint confirmed
- Summary
- From published records
- Source as of
- Last material change
Site and infrastructure
CA Compute AtlasSC Server CountryKW Kapwork Grow tracker record
Status
- Operator
- Applied Digital
- Stage
- Under construction
- Facility type
- AI data center
Scale
- Reported capacity
- 300 MW
- Capacity as the sources range
- 300 to 430 MW
- Reported IT load
- 300 MW
- Reported investment
- $3.6B
- Site area
- 300 acres
- Reported jobs
- 200
Reported dates
- Announced
- 2026-05-26Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
- Construction start reported
- 2026-01
- Expected completion
- 2027-06
Site
- City
- Boyce
- County
- Grant
- State
- Louisiana
- Location precision
- Site footprint confirmed
Power and cooling
- Utility
- Cleco
- Power source
- Grid power
- Cooling
- Closed loop
- AI workload
- Confirmed AI or machine-learning workload
Permits and public records
- Incentives reported
- Louisiana Act 730 Sales and Use Tax Exemption on data center equipment (Louisiana)
Sources, method and limits
Show 6 sourcesHide
What each source reports
| Dataset | Reported name | Reported status | Reported MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compute Atlas | Applied Digital Delta Forge 1 AI Factory Campus | Under construction | 300 MW |
| Server Country | Applied Digital Delta Forge 1 AI Factory Campus | Under construction | 430 MW |
Sources and evidence
- CACompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 15, 2026 · Record: applied-digital-delta-forge-1-la
- CALouisiana Economic Development (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Sep 15, 2026
- CARapides Parish Journal (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 6, 2026
- CAThe Hayride (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Aug 26, 2026
- CAKALB (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Sep 15, 2026
- SCServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0707
- KWKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of: Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 129800480850808
Limitations and interpretation
- This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
- Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Server Country, https://servercountry.org/data/ (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
- An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
- Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.
Cite or correct this record
Kapwork Grow, “Applied Digital Delta Forge 1 AI Factory Campus”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/applied-digital-delta-forge-1-ai-factory-campus-la-dc_760d878d8378, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.
Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.
An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
More builds
Kapwork Grow
Every data center build in the directory, in one place.
Search by company, place or trade.