Skip to content
Data center buildProposed

Applied Digital Polaris Forge 3

Applied DigitalHanover, Oliver County, NDUpdated

Applied Digital has proposed a 430 MW data center in Oliver County, North Dakota (proposed). One source reports this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.

Capacity
430 MW
Reported jobs
200

Who's on this build

Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.

Timeline

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Proposed

    Last material change Sep 24, 2026.

  2. 2 mo ago

    Reported as announced

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  3. 4 mo ago

    Announced

Reported updates without an event date

Record quality

Datasets
1
Location
Street address reported
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Site and infrastructure

CA Compute AtlasKW Kapwork Grow tracker record

Status

Operator
Applied DigitalOperator · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 10, 2026 · Record: applied-digital-polaris-forge-3-oliver-nd
Stage
ProposedStage · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 10, 2026 · Record: applied-digital-polaris-forge-3-oliver-nd
Facility type
AI data centerFacility type · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 265203157165479

Scale

Reported capacity
430 MWReported capacity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 10, 2026 · Record: applied-digital-polaris-forge-3-oliver-nd
Reported jobs
200Reported jobs · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 265203157165479

Reported dates

Announced
2026-05Announced · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 10, 2026 · Record: applied-digital-polaris-forge-3-oliver-nd

Site

City
HanoverCity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 10, 2026 · Record: applied-digital-polaris-forge-3-oliver-nd
County
OliverCounty · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 10, 2026 · Record: applied-digital-polaris-forge-3-oliver-nd
State
North DakotaState · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 10, 2026 · Record: applied-digital-polaris-forge-3-oliver-nd
Location precision
Street address reportedLocation precision · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 265203157165479
Community response
Local opposition reportedCommunity response · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 265203157165479

Power and cooling

AI workload
AI or machine-learning workload reportedAI workload · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 265203157165479

Sources, method and limits

Show 3 sourcesHide

What each source reports

What each source reports
DatasetReported nameReported statusReported MW
Compute AtlasApplied Digital Polaris Forge 3Proposed430 MW

Sources and evidence

  1. CA
    Compute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 10, 2026 · Record: applied-digital-polaris-forge-3-oliver-nd
  2. CA
  3. CA
  4. KW

Limitations and interpretation

  • This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
  • Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
  • An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
  • Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Applied Digital Polaris Forge 3”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/applied-digital-polaris-forge-3-nd-dc_f1336bf9e5a7, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More builds

Kapwork Grow

Every data center build in the directory, in one place.

Search by company, place or trade.

Browse all builds