Skip to content
Data center buildUnder construction3 datasets report

CloudHQ Manassas MCC Campus

CloudHQManassas, Prince William County, VAUpdated

CloudHQ is building a 382 MW data center in Prince William County, Virginia (under construction). 4 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.

Capacity
382 MW
Site
100 acres

Who's on this build

Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.

Timeline

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Under construction

    Last material change Sep 24, 2026.

  2. 15 mo ago

    Construction start

  3. 2 yr ago

    Announced

Reported updates without an event date

Record quality

Datasets
3, figures differ
Location
Site footprint confirmed
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Site and infrastructure

CA Compute AtlasEPA EPA facility registryUVA UVA DC-SENSEPE Public Evidence ProjectKW Kapwork Grow tracker record

Status

Operator
CloudHQOperator · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 16, 2026 · Record: cloudhq-manassas-mcc-va
Stage
Under constructionStage · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 16, 2026 · Record: cloudhq-manassas-mcc-va
Facility type
EnterpriseFacility type · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 211592496587559

Scale

Reported capacity
382 MWReported capacity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 16, 2026 · Record: cloudhq-manassas-mcc-va
Site area
100 acresSite area · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 211592496587559

Reported dates

Announced
2024Announced · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 16, 2026 · Record: cloudhq-manassas-mcc-va
Construction start reported
2025-06Construction start reported · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 16, 2026 · Record: cloudhq-manassas-mcc-va

Site

City
ManassasCity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 16, 2026 · Record: cloudhq-manassas-mcc-vaCity · EPA facility registryEPA Facility Registry (ECHO) record (US government, public domain)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 110070049664City · UVA DC-SENSEUVA DC-SENSE building record (CC0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0180City · Public Evidence ProjectPublic Evidence Project: Permit from Prince William County, VAAs of Aug 6, 2026 · Record: source-cloudhq-manassas-mcc-va
County
Prince WilliamCounty · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 16, 2026 · Record: cloudhq-manassas-mcc-vaCounty · EPA facility registryEPA Facility Registry (ECHO) record (US government, public domain)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 110070049664County · UVA DC-SENSEUVA DC-SENSE building record (CC0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0180County · Public Evidence ProjectPublic Evidence Project: Permit from Prince William County, VAAs of Aug 6, 2026 · Record: source-cloudhq-manassas-mcc-va
State
VirginiaState · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 16, 2026 · Record: cloudhq-manassas-mcc-vaState · EPA facility registryEPA Facility Registry (ECHO) record (US government, public domain)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 110070049664State · UVA DC-SENSEUVA DC-SENSE building record (CC0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0180State · Public Evidence ProjectPublic Evidence Project: Permit from Prince William County, VAAs of Aug 6, 2026 · Record: source-cloudhq-manassas-mcc-va
Location precision
Site footprint confirmedLocation precision · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 211592496587559

Power and cooling

Utility
Dominion Energy (Clover Hill substation)Utility · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 211592496587559
Power source
Grid powerPower source · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 211592496587559
Cooling
Air cooledCooling · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 211592496587559
AI workload
Mixed use, AI among other workloadsAI workload · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 16, 2026 · Record: cloudhq-manassas-mcc-va

Permits and public records

EPA air permit
80% Synthetic Minor EmissionsEPA air permit · EPA facility registryEPA Facility Registry (ECHO) record (US government, public domain)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 110070049664
EPA compliance status
No Violation IdentifiedEPA compliance status · EPA facility registryEPA Facility Registry (ECHO) record (US government, public domain)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 110070049664
Building footprint from satellite imagery
455,626 sq ft footprint, 3 floors, built 2017Building footprint from satellite imagery · UVA DC-SENSEUVA DC-SENSE building record (CC0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0180
Government records on file
1Government records on file · Public Evidence ProjectPublic Evidence Project: Permit from Prince William County, VAAs of Aug 6, 2026 · Record: source-cloudhq-manassas-mcc-va

Sources, method and limits

Show 8 sourcesHide

What each source reports

What each source reports
DatasetReported nameReported statusReported MW
Compute AtlasCloudHQ Manassas MCC CampusUnder construction382 MW
EPA ECHOCloud HQOperatingNot reported
UVA DC-SENSELarge Campus data center buildingOperatingNot reported

Sources and evidence

  1. CA
    Compute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Aug 16, 2026 · Record: cloudhq-manassas-mcc-va
  2. CA
  3. CA
  4. CA
  5. CA
  6. EPA
  7. UVA
    UVA DC-SENSE building record (CC0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0180
  8. PE
    Public Evidence Project: Permit from Prince William County, VAAs of: Aug 6, 2026 · Record: source-cloudhq-manassas-mcc-va
  9. KW

Limitations and interpretation

  • This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
  • Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · US EPA Facility Registry Service via ECHO (public domain) · University of Virginia DC-SENSE, https://doi.org/10.18130/V3/AYLB4S (CC0) · Public Evidence Project, U.S. Data Center Public Records Dataset, https://publicevidence.org/data/national-data-center-public-records (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
  • An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
  • Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “CloudHQ Manassas MCC Campus”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/cloudhq-manassas-mcc-campus-va-dc_c0713798a327, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More builds

Kapwork Grow

Every data center build in the directory, in one place.

Search by company, place or trade.

Browse all builds