DC BLOX Huntsville Expansion
DC BLOX is expanding a 5 MW data center in Madison County, Alabama (expanding). One source reports this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.
- Capacity
- 5 MW
- Investment
- $35M
- Building area
- 38,000 sq ft
- IT load
- 5 MW
Who's on this build
Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.
- Other DC BLOX builds
Operator
DC BLOX
Timeline
Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.
- Today
Expanding
Last material change Sep 24, 2026.
- ~2 yr ago
Announced
Reported updates without an event date
Reported for 2024-11.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Record quality
- Datasets
- 1
- Location
- Approximate: city centroid
- Summary
- From published records
- Source as of
- Last material change
Site and infrastructure
SC Server CountryKW Kapwork Grow tracker record
Status
- Operator
- DC BLOX
- Tenants
- Unnamed hyperscale client
- Stage
- Expanding
- Facility type
- Colocation
Scale
- Reported capacity
- 5 MW
- Reported IT load
- 5 MW
- Reported investment
- $35M
- Reported building area
- 38,000 sq ft
Reported dates
- Announced
- 2024-11
Site
- City
- Huntsville
- County
- Madison County
- State
- Alabama
- Location precision
- Approximate: city centroid
Sources, method and limits
Show 1 sourceHide
What each source reports
| Dataset | Reported name | Reported status | Reported MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Server Country | DC BLOX Huntsville Expansion | Expanding | 5 MW |
Sources and evidence
- SCServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0005
- KWKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of: Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 161633291862509
Limitations and interpretation
- This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
- Sources on this record: Server Country, https://servercountry.org/data/ (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
- An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
- Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.
Cite or correct this record
Kapwork Grow, “DC BLOX Huntsville Expansion”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/dc-blox-huntsville-expansion-al-dc_93012ef201ed, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.
Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.
An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
More builds
Kapwork Grow
Every data center build in the directory, in one place.
Search by company, place or trade.