Google Project Louie (Morgan County)
Google is building a 390 MW data center in Morgan County, Indiana (under construction). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.
- Capacity
- 390 MW
- Investment
- $1B
- Site
- 550 acres
- Reported jobs
- 100
Who's on this build
Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.
- Other Google builds
Operator
Google
Utility
AES Indiana
Timeline
Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.
- this year
Construction start
- Today
Under construction
Last material change Sep 24, 2026.
- last year
Announced
Reported updates without an event date
Reported for 2026.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Reported for 2025.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Record quality
- Datasets
- 1
- Location
- Site footprint confirmed
- Summary
- From published records
- Source as of
- Last material change
Site and infrastructure
CA Compute AtlasPE Public Evidence ProjectKW Kapwork Grow tracker record
Status
- Operator
- Stage
- Under construction
- Facility type
- AI data center
Scale
- Reported capacity
- 390 MW
- Reported investment
- $1B
- Site area
- 550 acres
- Reported jobs
- 100
Reported dates
- Announced
- 2025
- Construction start reported
- 2026
Site
- City
- Monrovia
- County
- Morgan
- State
- Indiana
- Location precision
- Site footprint confirmed
- Community response
- Local opposition reported
Power and cooling
- Utility
- AES Indiana
- Power source
- Grid power
- AI workload
- Confirmed AI or machine-learning workload
Permits and public records
- Government records on file
- 1
- Incentives reported
- Morgan County 40-year local tax exemption on qualified computing equipment (approved May 2025) (Morgan County, IN); Morgan County 10-year 50% property tax abatement on data center buildings (approved May 2025) (Morgan County, IN); Indiana Economic Development Corp (IEDC) state tax incentives — up to $42 million over 35 years (State of Indiana)
Sources, method and limits
Show 14 sourcesHide
What each source reports
| Dataset | Reported name | Reported status | Reported MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compute Atlas | Google Project Louie (Morgan County) | Under construction | 390 MW |
Sources and evidence
- CACompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Aug 5, 2026 · Record: google-project-louie-monrovia-in
- CAData Center Dynamics (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 7, 2026
- CAIndiana Daily Student (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 7, 2026
- CADaily Journal (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 7, 2026
- CACitizens Action Coalition (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 7, 2026
- CAIndiana Utility Regulatory Commission (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 7, 2026
- CAMorgan County Correspondent (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 7, 2026
- CAIndiana Daily Student (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 7, 2026
- CAWTHR (NBC Indianapolis) (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 7, 2026
- CADaily Journal (Johnson County, IN) (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 17, 2026
- CAIndianapolis Business Journal (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Aug 5, 2026
- CAInside INdiana Business (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Aug 5, 2026
- CAIndiana Public Media (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Aug 5, 2026
- PEPublic Evidence Project: Filing from Indiana Utility Regulatory CommissionAs of: Aug 6, 2026 · Record: source-google-project-louie-monrovia-in
- KWKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of: Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 32331653663315
Limitations and interpretation
- This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
- Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Public Evidence Project, U.S. Data Center Public Records Dataset, https://publicevidence.org/data/national-data-center-public-records (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
- An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
- Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.
Cite or correct this record
Kapwork Grow, “Google Project Louie (Morgan County)”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/google-project-louie-morgan-county-in-dc_1d67ccbb4a53, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.
Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.
An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
More builds
Kapwork Grow
Every data center build in the directory, in one place.
Search by company, place or trade.