Skip to content
Data center buildProposed

Jailhouse Studios AI Data Center

Urban Story VenturesChattanooga, Hamilton County, TNUpdated

Urban Story Ventures has proposed a data center in Hamilton County, Tennessee (proposed). One source reports this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.

Investment
$1
Building area
142,000 sq ft
Expected completion
Jul 2027 (2027-07)

Who's on this build

Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 10 mo

    Expected completionPlanned

  2. Today

    Proposed

    Last material change Sep 24, 2026.

  3. 8 mo ago

    Announced

Reported updates without an event date

Record quality

Datasets
1
Location
Approximate: city centroid
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Site and infrastructure

SC Server CountryKW Kapwork Grow tracker record

Status

Operator
Urban Story VenturesOperator · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0829
Stage
ProposedStage · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0829
Facility type
AI data centerFacility type · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 211855542525065

Scale

Reported investment
$1Reported investment · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 211855542525065
Reported building area
142,000 sq ftReported building area · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 211855542525065

Reported dates

Announced
2026-01Announced · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0829
Expected completion
2027-07Expected completion · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0829

Site

City
ChattanoogaCity · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0829
County
Hamilton CountyCounty · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0829
State
TennesseeState · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0829
Location precision
Approximate: city centroidLocation precision · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 211855542525065

Power and cooling

AI workload
AI or machine-learning workload reportedAI workload · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 211855542525065

Sources, method and limits

Show 1 sourceHide

What each source reports

What each source reports
DatasetReported nameReported statusReported MW
Server CountryJailhouse Studios AI Data CenterProposedNot reported

Sources and evidence

  1. SC
    Server Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0829
  2. KW

Limitations and interpretation

  • This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
  • Sources on this record: Server Country, https://servercountry.org/data/ (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
  • An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
  • Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Jailhouse Studios AI Data Center”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/jailhouse-studios-ai-data-center-tn-dc_c0ae765b1c89, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More builds

Kapwork Grow

Every data center build in the directory, in one place.

Search by company, place or trade.

Browse all builds