Jefferson Proving Ground Data Center
Undisclosed has approval for a data center in Jefferson County, Indiana (approved). One source reports this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.
- Site
- 549 acres
Timeline
Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.
- this year
Announced
- Today
Approved
Last material change Sep 24, 2026.
Reported updates without an event date
Reported for 2026.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Record quality
- Datasets
- 1
- Location
- Street address reported
- Summary
- From published records
- Source as of
- Last material change
Site and infrastructure
CA Compute AtlasKW Kapwork Grow tracker record
Status
- Operator
- Undisclosed
- Stage
- Approved
- Facility type
- AI data center
Scale
- Site area
- 549 acres
Reported dates
- Announced
- 2026
Site
- City
- Madison
- County
- Jefferson
- State
- Indiana
- Location precision
- Street address reported
- Community response
- Local opposition reported
Power and cooling
- AI workload
- Likely AI or machine-learning workload
Sources, method and limits
Show 5 sourcesHide
What each source reports
| Dataset | Reported name | Reported status | Reported MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compute Atlas | Jefferson Proving Ground Data Center | Approved | Not reported |
Sources and evidence
- CACompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Aug 5, 2026 · Record: jefferson-proving-ground-data-center-jefferson-county-in
- CAWHAS11 (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Aug 5, 2026
- CAWDRB (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Aug 5, 2026
- CAThe Madison Courier (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Aug 5, 2026
- CAWHAS11 (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Aug 5, 2026
- KWKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of: Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 133194253875805
Limitations and interpretation
- This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
- Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
- An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
- Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.
Cite or correct this record
Kapwork Grow, “Jefferson Proving Ground Data Center”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/jefferson-proving-ground-data-center-in-dc_7923b4303a5d, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.
Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.
An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
More builds
Kapwork Grow
Every data center build in the directory, in one place.
Search by company, place or trade.