Skip to content
Data center buildApproved2 datasets report

Flatwoods Road Data Center (Lawrenceburg)

Lawrenceburg, Lawrence County, TNUpdated

Undisclosed has approval for a 5 MW data center in Lawrence County, Tennessee (approved). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.

Capacity
5 MW
Building area
60,000 sq ft
Expected completion
2027

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. next year

    Expected completionPlanned

  2. Today

    Approved

    Last material change Sep 24, 2026.

  3. 10 mo ago

    Announced

Reported updates without an event date

Record quality

Datasets
2, figures differ
Location
Street address reported
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Site and infrastructure

CA Compute AtlasSC Server CountryKW Kapwork Grow tracker record

Status

Operator
UndisclosedOperator · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: lawrenceburg-flatwoods-road-data-center-tn
Stage
ApprovedStage · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: lawrenceburg-flatwoods-road-data-center-tn
Facility type
EnterpriseFacility type · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 189617531764016

Scale

Reported capacity
5 MWReported capacity · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0828
Reported building area
60,000 sq ftReported building area · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 189617531764016

Reported dates

Announced
2025-11Announced · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0828
Expected completion
2027Expected completion · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0828

Site

City
LawrenceburgCity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: lawrenceburg-flatwoods-road-data-center-tnCity · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0828
County
LawrenceCounty · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: lawrenceburg-flatwoods-road-data-center-tnCounty · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0828
State
TennesseeState · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: lawrenceburg-flatwoods-road-data-center-tnState · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0828
Location precision
Street address reportedLocation precision · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 189617531764016
Community response
Local opposition reportedCommunity response · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 189617531764016

Sources, method and limits

Show 3 sourcesHide

What each source reports

What each source reports
DatasetReported nameReported statusReported MW
Compute AtlasFlatwoods Road Data Center (Lawrenceburg)ApprovedNot reported
Server CountryLawrenceburg Flatwoods Road Data CenterProposed5 MW

Sources and evidence

  1. CA
    Compute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 14, 2026 · Record: lawrenceburg-flatwoods-road-data-center-tn
  2. CA
  3. SC
    Server Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0828
  4. KW

Limitations and interpretation

  • This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
  • Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Server Country, https://servercountry.org/data/ (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
  • An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
  • Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Flatwoods Road Data Center (Lawrenceburg)”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/flatwoods-road-data-center-lawrenceburg-tn-dc_ac74c59fbd30, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More builds

Kapwork Grow

Every data center build in the directory, in one place.

Search by company, place or trade.

Browse all builds