Skip to content
Data center buildUnder construction2 datasets report

Meta Kuna Data Center

MetaKuna, Ada County, IDUpdated

Meta is building a 60 MW data center in Ada County, Idaho (under construction). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.

Capacity
60 MW
Investment
$800M
Building area
960,000 sq ft
Site
485 acres
IT load
60 MW

Who's on this build

Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Under construction

    Last material change Sep 24, 2026.

  2. last year

    Expected completionPlanned

  3. ~4 yr ago

    Construction start

  4. ~5 yr ago

    Announced

Reported updates without an event date

Record quality

Datasets
2, figures differ
Location
Site footprint confirmed
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Site and infrastructure

CA Compute AtlasSC Server CountryKW Kapwork Grow tracker record

Status

Operator
MetaOperator · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 8, 2026 · Record: meta-kuna-idOperator · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0133
Stage
Under constructionStage · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 8, 2026 · Record: meta-kuna-idStage · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0133
Facility type
AI data centerFacility type · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 211484454379332

Scale

Reported capacity
60 MWReported capacity · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0133
Reported IT load
60 MWReported IT load · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 211484454379332
Reported investment
$800MReported investment · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 211484454379332
Reported building area
960,000 sq ftReported building area · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 211484454379332
Site area
485 acresSite area · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 211484454379332
Reported jobs
100Reported jobs · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 211484454379332

Reported dates

Announced
2022-02-16Announced · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0133Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Construction start reported
2022-09Construction start reported · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 8, 2026 · Record: meta-kuna-id
Expected completion
2025Expected completion · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0133

Site

City
KunaCity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 8, 2026 · Record: meta-kuna-idCity · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0133
County
AdaCounty · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 8, 2026 · Record: meta-kuna-idCounty · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0133
State
IdahoState · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 8, 2026 · Record: meta-kuna-idState · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0133
Location precision
Site footprint confirmedLocation precision · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 211484454379332

Power and cooling

Utility
Idaho PowerUtility · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 211484454379332
Power source
Mixed sourcesPower source · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 211484454379332
AI workload
Confirmed AI or machine-learning workloadAI workload · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 8, 2026 · Record: meta-kuna-id

Permits and public records

Incentives reported
Sales Tax ExemptionIncentives reported · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 211484454379332

Sources, method and limits

Show 7 sourcesHide

What each source reports

What each source reports
DatasetReported nameReported statusReported MW
Compute AtlasMeta Kuna Data CenterUnder constructionNot reported
Server CountryMeta Kuna Data CenterUnder construction60 MW

Sources and evidence

  1. CA
    Compute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Aug 8, 2026 · Record: meta-kuna-id
  2. CA
  3. CA
  4. CA
  5. CA
  6. CA
  7. SC
    Server Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0133
  8. KW

Limitations and interpretation

  • This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
  • Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Server Country, https://servercountry.org/data/ (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
  • An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
  • Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Meta Kuna Data Center”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/meta-kuna-data-center-id-dc_c0580fc75f44, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More builds

Kapwork Grow

Every data center build in the directory, in one place.

Search by company, place or trade.

Browse all builds