Skip to content
Data center buildProposed2 datasets report

Meta Davenport Data Center

MetaDavenport, Scott County, IAUpdated

Meta has proposed a 114 MW data center in Scott County, Iowa (proposed). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.

Capacity
114 MW
Investment
$800M
Building area
715,000 sq ft
Site
328 acres
Expected completion
2027

Who's on this build

Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. next year

    Expected completionPlanned

  2. Today

    Proposed

    Last material change Sep 24, 2026.

  3. ~2 yr ago

    Announced

  4. ~2 yr ago

    Reported as announced

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  5. 2 yr ago

    Construction start

Reported updates without an event date

Record quality

Datasets
2, figures differ
Location
Street address reported
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Site and infrastructure

CA Compute AtlasSC Server CountryKW Kapwork Grow tracker record

Status

Operator
MetaOperator · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 14, 2026 · Record: meta-davenport-iaOperator · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0186
Tenants
Meta Platforms, Inc.Tenants · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 122033872157756
Stage
ProposedStage · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 14, 2026 · Record: meta-davenport-iaStage · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0186
Facility type
HyperscaleFacility type · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 122033872157756

Scale

Reported capacity
114 MWReported capacity · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0186
Reported investment
$800MReported investment · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 122033872157756
Reported building area
715,000 sq ftReported building area · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 122033872157756
Site area
328 acresSite area · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 122033872157756
Reported jobs
35Reported jobs · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 122033872157756

Reported dates

Announced
2024-05-21Announced · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 14, 2026 · Record: meta-davenport-iaReported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Construction start reported
2024Construction start reported · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0186
Expected completion
2027Expected completion · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0186

Site

City
DavenportCity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 14, 2026 · Record: meta-davenport-iaCity · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0186
County
ScottCounty · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 14, 2026 · Record: meta-davenport-iaCounty · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0186
State
IowaState · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 14, 2026 · Record: meta-davenport-iaState · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0186
Location precision
Street address reportedLocation precision · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 122033872157756

Permits and public records

Incentives reported
City of Davenport 20-year, 60 percent property tax exemption (approved by the Iowa Economic Development Authority board) (City of Davenport) $161,000,000Incentives reported · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 122033872157756

Sources, method and limits

Show 4 sourcesHide

What each source reports

What each source reports
DatasetReported nameReported statusReported MW
Compute AtlasMeta Davenport Data CenterProposedNot reported
Server CountryMeta - Davenport Data Center CampusProposed114 MW

Sources and evidence

  1. CA
    Compute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Aug 14, 2026 · Record: meta-davenport-ia
  2. CA
  3. CA
  4. SC
    Server Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0186
  5. KW

Limitations and interpretation

  • This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
  • Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Server Country, https://servercountry.org/data/ (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
  • An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
  • Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Meta Davenport Data Center”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/meta-davenport-data-center-ia-dc_6efd3999bc3c, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More builds

Kapwork Grow

Every data center build in the directory, in one place.

Search by company, place or trade.

Browse all builds