Skip to content
Data center buildApproved2 datasets report

Metrobloks Martindale-Brightwood Data Center

MetrobloksIndianapolis, Marion County, INUpdated

Metrobloks has approval for a 75 MW data center in Marion County, Indiana (approved). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.

Capacity
75 MW
Investment
$500M
Building area
168,000 sq ft
Site
14 acres
Expected completion
2027

Who's on this build

Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. next year

    Expected completionPlanned

  2. Today

    Approved

    Last material change Sep 24, 2026.

  3. 5 mo ago

    Announced

  4. 5 mo ago

    Reported as announced

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Reported updates without an event date

Record quality

Datasets
2, figures differ
Location
Street address reported
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Site and infrastructure

CA Compute AtlasSC Server CountryKW Kapwork Grow tracker record

Status

Operator
MetrobloksOperator · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 13, 2026 · Record: metrobloks-martindale-brightwood-indianapolis-inOperator · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0695
Stage
ApprovedStage · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 13, 2026 · Record: metrobloks-martindale-brightwood-indianapolis-in
Facility type
AI data centerFacility type · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 225487719894893

Scale

Reported capacity
75 MWReported capacity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 13, 2026 · Record: metrobloks-martindale-brightwood-indianapolis-in
Capacity as the sources range
72 to 75 MWCapacity as the sources range · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 13, 2026 · Record: metrobloks-martindale-brightwood-indianapolis-inCapacity as the sources range · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0695
Reported investment
$500MReported investment · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 225487719894893
Reported building area
168,000 sq ftReported building area · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 225487719894893
Site area
14 acresSite area · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 225487719894893

Reported dates

Announced
2026-04-01Announced · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0695Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Expected completion
2027Expected completion · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0695

Site

City
IndianapolisCity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 13, 2026 · Record: metrobloks-martindale-brightwood-indianapolis-inCity · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0695
County
MarionCounty · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 13, 2026 · Record: metrobloks-martindale-brightwood-indianapolis-inCounty · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0695
State
IndianaState · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 13, 2026 · Record: metrobloks-martindale-brightwood-indianapolis-inState · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0695
Location precision
Street address reportedLocation precision · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 225487719894893
Community response
Local opposition reportedCommunity response · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 225487719894893

Power and cooling

Utility
AES IndianaUtility · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 225487719894893
Power source
Grid powerPower source · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 225487719894893
Cooling
Closed loopCooling · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 225487719894893
AI workload
AI or machine-learning workload reportedAI workload · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 225487719894893

Sources, method and limits

Show 8 sourcesHide

What each source reports

What each source reports
DatasetReported nameReported statusReported MW
Compute AtlasMetrobloks Martindale-Brightwood Data CenterApproved75 MW
Server CountryMetrobloks Martindale-Brightwood Data CenterProposed72 MW

Sources and evidence

  1. CA
    Compute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 13, 2026 · Record: metrobloks-martindale-brightwood-indianapolis-in
  2. CA
  3. CA
  4. CA
  5. CA
  6. CA
  7. CA
  8. SC
    Server Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0695
  9. KW

Limitations and interpretation

  • This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
  • Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Server Country, https://servercountry.org/data/ (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
  • An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
  • Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Metrobloks Martindale-Brightwood Data Center”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/metrobloks-martindale-brightwood-data-center-in-dc_cd1473720f6d, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More builds

Kapwork Grow

Every data center build in the directory, in one place.

Search by company, place or trade.

Browse all builds