PORTS-Pike Technology Campus
SB Energy is building a 10000 MW data center in Pike County, Ohio (under construction). One source reports this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.
- Capacity
- 10000 MW
- Reported jobs
- 2,000
Who's on this build
Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.
Operator
SB Energy
Utility
AEP Ohio
Timeline
Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.
- Today
Under construction
Last material change Sep 24, 2026.
- 6 mo ago
Construction start
- 6 mo ago
Event date: · First observed: Not reported
Record quality
- Datasets
- 1
- Location
- Street address reported
- Summary
- From published records
- Source as of
- Last material change
Site and infrastructure
CA Compute AtlasKW Kapwork Grow tracker record
Status
- Operator
- SB Energy
- Stage
- Under construction
- Facility type
- Enterprise
Scale
- Reported capacity
- 10000 MW
- Reported jobs
- 2,000
Reported dates
- Construction start reported
- 2026-03-20Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Site
- City
- Piketon
- County
- Pike
- State
- Ohio
- Location precision
- Street address reported
Power and cooling
- Utility
- AEP Ohio
- Power source
- Mixed sources
Sources, method and limits
Show 13 sourcesHide
What each source reports
| Dataset | Reported name | Reported status | Reported MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compute Atlas | PORTS-Pike Technology Campus | Under construction | 10000 MW |
Sources and evidence
- CACompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 1, 2026 · Record: new-day-ports-technology-campus-piketon-oh
- CAConstruction Review Online (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 17, 2026
- CAScioto Valley Guardian (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 17, 2026
- CASEC EDGAR (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Sep 1, 2026
- CAU.S. Department of Energy (NEPA) (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Sep 1, 2026
- CAU.S. Department of Energy (NEPA) (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Sep 1, 2026
- CAU.S. Department of Energy (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Sep 1, 2026
- CAU.S. DOE Office of Environmental Management (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Sep 1, 2026
- CAFederal Permitting Improvement Steering Council (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Sep 1, 2026
- CANVIDIA (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Sep 1, 2026
- CAPORTS-Pike Technology Campus (project site) (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Sep 1, 2026
- CAStatehouse News Bureau (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Sep 1, 2026
- CAWOUB Public Media (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Sep 1, 2026
- KWKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of: Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 167202840414029
Limitations and interpretation
- This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
- Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
- An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
- Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.
Cite or correct this record
Kapwork Grow, “PORTS-Pike Technology Campus”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/ports-pike-technology-campus-oh-dc_9811f1e8874d, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.
Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.
An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
More builds
Kapwork Grow
Every data center build in the directory, in one place.
Search by company, place or trade.