PowerHouse 95
PowerHouse Data Centers is building a 800 MW data center in Spotsylvania County, Virginia (under construction). One source reports this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.
- Capacity
- 800 MW
- Site
- 145 acres
Who's on this build
Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.
- Other PowerHouse Data Centers builds
Operator
PowerHouse Data Centers
Utility
Rappahannock Electric Co-op
Timeline
Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.
- Today
Under construction
Last material change Sep 24, 2026.
- ~2 yr ago
Construction start
- 2 yr ago
Announced
Reported updates without an event date
Reported for 2024-07.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Reported for 2024-01.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Reported for 2024.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Record quality
- Datasets
- 1
- Location
- Site footprint confirmed
- Summary
- From published records
- Source as of
- Last material change
Site and infrastructure
CA Compute AtlasKW Kapwork Grow tracker record
Status
- Operator
- PowerHouse Data Centers
- Stage
- Under construction
- Facility type
- AI data center
Scale
- Reported capacity
- 800 MW
- Site area
- 145 acres
Reported dates
- Announced
- 2024
- Construction start reported
- 2024-07
Site
- City
- Spotsylvania
- County
- Spotsylvania
- State
- Virginia
- Location precision
- Site footprint confirmed
Power and cooling
- Utility
- Rappahannock Electric Co-op
- Power source
- Grid power
- AI workload
- Likely AI or machine-learning workload
Sources, method and limits
Show 10 sourcesHide
What each source reports
| Dataset | Reported name | Reported status | Reported MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compute Atlas | PowerHouse 95 | Under construction | 800 MW |
Sources and evidence
- CACompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Aug 26, 2026 · Record: powerhouse-95-spotsylvania-va
- CAPowerHouse Data Centers (press release) (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 7, 2026
- CAPowerHouse Data Centers (press release) (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 7, 2026
- CAData Center Dynamics (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Aug 26, 2026
- CAPR Newswire (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 7, 2026
- CABaxtel (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 7, 2026
- CAAmerican Real Estate Partners (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 7, 2026
- CADominion Energy (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 7, 2026
- CAFredericksburg Free Press (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 7, 2026
- CAOak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL) / HIFLD (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 23, 2026
- KWKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of: Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 159346932100372
Limitations and interpretation
- This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
- Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
- An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
- Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.
Cite or correct this record
Kapwork Grow, “PowerHouse 95”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/powerhouse-95-va-dc_90ecd948ad14, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.
Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.
An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
More builds
Kapwork Grow
Every data center build in the directory, in one place.
Search by company, place or trade.