Prime ORD Chicago Campus
Prime Data Centers is building a 175 MW data center in Cook County, Illinois (under construction). 3 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.
- Capacity
- 175 MW
- Investment
- $1B
- Building area
- 384,000 sq ft
- Expected completion
- Jun 2027 (2027-06)
- IT load
- 270 MW
Who's on this build
Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.
- Other Prime Data Centers builds
Operator
Prime Data Centers
Schedule
Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.
- in 9 mo
Expected completionPlanned
- Today
Under construction
Last material change Sep 24, 2026.
- ~4 yr ago
Event date: · First observed: Not reported
- ~4 yr ago
Announced
- ~4 yr ago
Construction start
Reported updates without an event date
Reported for 2027-06.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Reported for 2023.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Record quality
- Datasets
- 3, figures differ
- Location
- Site footprint confirmed
- Summary
- From published records
- Source as of
- Last material change
Site and infrastructure
CA Compute AtlasSC Server CountryEPA EPA facility registryKW Kapwork Grow tracker record
Status
- Operator
- Prime Data Centers
- Tenants
- CoreWeave
- Stage
- Under construction
- Facility type
- Enterprise
Scale
- Reported capacity
- 175 MW
- Reported IT load
- 270 MW
- Reported investment
- $1B
- Reported building area
- 384,000 sq ft
- Reported jobs
- 10
Reported dates
- Announced
- 2022-11-15Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
- Construction start reported
- 2022-11-15Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
- Expected completion
- 2027-06
Site
- City
- Elk Grove Village
- County
- Cook
- State
- Illinois
- Location precision
- Site footprint confirmed
Permits and public records
- EPA air permit
- Minor Emissions
- EPA compliance status
- No Violation Identified
- Incentives reported
- Tif; Infrastructure Support
Sources, method and limits
Show 5 sourcesHide
What each source reports
| Dataset | Reported name | Reported status | Reported MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compute Atlas | Prime ORD Chicago Campus | Under construction | 175 MW |
| Server Country | Prime Data Centers - Chicago ORD Campus | Operating | 175 MW |
| EPA ECHO | Prime Data Centers | Operating | Not reported |
Sources and evidence
- CACompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 10, 2026 · Record: prime-ord-elk-grove-village-il
- CAPrime Data Centers via PR Newswire (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Sep 10, 2026
- CAPrime Data Centers (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Aug 31, 2026
- SCServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0154
- EPAEPA Facility Registry (ECHO) record (US government, public domain)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 110071876308
- KWKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of: Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 77090261151080
Limitations and interpretation
- This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
- Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Server Country, https://servercountry.org/data/ (CC BY 4.0) · US EPA Facility Registry Service via ECHO (public domain). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
- An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
- Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.
Cite or correct this record
Kapwork Grow, “Prime ORD Chicago Campus”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/prime-ord-chicago-campus-il-dc_461cf9a1ad68, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.
Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.
An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
More builds
Kapwork Grow
Every data center build in the directory, in one place.
Search by company, place or trade.