Skip to content
Data center buildApproved2 datasets report

Prologis Shelbyville Data Center Campus

PrologisShelbyville, Shelby County, INUpdated

Prologis has approval for a 500 MW data center in Shelby County, Indiana (approved). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.

Capacity
500 MW
Investment
$2B
Site
429 acres
Expected completion
2036

Who's on this build

Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 10 yr

    Expected completionPlanned

  2. Today

    Approved

    Last material change Sep 24, 2026.

  3. 5 mo ago

    Announced

  4. 5 mo ago

    Reported as announced

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Reported updates without an event date

Record quality

Datasets
2, figures differ
Location
Street address reported
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Site and infrastructure

CA Compute AtlasSC Server CountryKW Kapwork Grow tracker record

Status

Operator
PrologisOperator · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: prologis-shelbyville-inOperator · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0921
Stage
ApprovedStage · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: prologis-shelbyville-in
Facility type
EnterpriseFacility type · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 100776665375162

Scale

Reported capacity
500 MWReported capacity · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0921
Reported investment
$2BReported investment · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 100776665375162
Site area
429 acresSite area · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 100776665375162

Reported dates

Announced
2026-04-06Announced · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0921Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Expected completion
2036Expected completion · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0921

Site

City
ShelbyvilleCity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: prologis-shelbyville-inCity · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0921
County
ShelbyCounty · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: prologis-shelbyville-inCounty · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0921
State
IndianaState · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: prologis-shelbyville-inState · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0921
Location precision
Street address reportedLocation precision · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 100776665375162

Sources, method and limits

Show 3 sourcesHide

What each source reports

What each source reports
DatasetReported nameReported statusReported MW
Compute AtlasPrologis Shelbyville Data Center CampusApprovedNot reported
Server CountryPrologis Shelbyville Data Center (Project Hackman)Proposed500 MW

Sources and evidence

  1. CA
    Compute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 1, 2026 · Record: prologis-shelbyville-in
  2. CA
  3. SC
    Server Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0921
  4. KW

Limitations and interpretation

  • This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
  • Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Server Country, https://servercountry.org/data/ (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
  • An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
  • Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Prologis Shelbyville Data Center Campus”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/prologis-shelbyville-data-center-campus-in-dc_5ba7e55761ba, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More builds

Kapwork Grow

Every data center build in the directory, in one place.

Search by company, place or trade.

Browse all builds