QTS Eagle Mountain Data Center Campus
QTS is building a 650 MW data center in Utah County, Utah (under construction). 3 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.
- Capacity
- 650 MW
- Investment
- $6B
- Site
- 193 acres
- Reported jobs
- 100
Who's on this build
Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.
- Other QTS builds
Operator
QTS
Utility
Rocky Mountain Power (PacifiCorp)
Timeline
Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.
- Today
Under construction
Last material change Sep 24, 2026.
- 5 mo ago
Announced
- 5 mo ago
Event date: · First observed: Not reported
- 2 yr ago
Construction start
Reported updates without an event date
Reported for 2024.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Reported for 2023.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Record quality
- Datasets
- 3, figures differ
- Location
- Site footprint confirmed
- Summary
- From published records
- Source as of
- Last material change
Site and infrastructure
CA Compute AtlasSC Server CountryPE Public Evidence ProjectKW Kapwork Grow tracker record
Status
- Operator
- QTS
- Stage
- Under construction
- Facility type
- AI data center
Scale
- Reported capacity
- 650 MW
- Capacity as the sources range
- 200 to 650 MW
- Reported investment
- $6B
- Site area
- 193 acres
- Reported jobs
- 100
Reported dates
- Announced
- 2026-04-20Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
- Construction start reported
- 2024
Site
- City
- Fairfield
- County
- Utah
- State
- Utah
- Location precision
- Site footprint confirmed
Power and cooling
- Utility
- Rocky Mountain Power (PacifiCorp)
- Power source
- Grid power
- Cooling
- Closed loop
- AI workload
- Confirmed AI or machine-learning workload
Permits and public records
- Government records on file
- 1
- Incentives reported
- Sweetwater Industrial Park Community Reinvestment Project Area #3 (Title 17C) — 61% of Real Property Tax Increment plus 74% of Personal Property Tax Increment reimbursed per phase, 20 years per phase (40-year maximum); Participation Agreement signed with QTS Eagle Mountain I, LLC, which by its own terms covers this parcel's acreage (Eagle Mountain City, UT)
Sources, method and limits
Show 14 sourcesHide
What each source reports
| Dataset | Reported name | Reported status | Reported MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compute Atlas | QTS Eagle Mountain II | Under construction | 650 MW |
| Compute Atlas | QTS Eagle Mountain Data Center Campus | Under construction | 200 MW |
| Server Country | QTS Eagle Mountain Data Center Campus | Under construction | 650 MW |
Sources and evidence
- CACompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 5, 2026 · Record: qts-eagle-mountain-ii-fairfield-ut
- CAKem C. Gardner Policy Institute, University of Utah (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Aug 14, 2026
- CA
- CA
- CACompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Aug 16, 2026 · Record: qts-eagle-mountain-ut
- CAEagle Mountain City (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 5, 2026
- CAUtah News Dispatch (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 5, 2026
- CAQTS Data Centers (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 6, 2026
- CAEagle Mountain City / Utah Public Notice (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 6, 2026
- CAKUTV (CBS Utah) (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 6, 2026
- CAGrist (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Aug 16, 2026
- CAUtah Business (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Aug 8, 2026
- SCServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0848
- PEPublic Evidence Project: Permit from Eagle Mountain CityAs of: Aug 6, 2026 · Record: source-qts-eagle-mountain-ut
- KWKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of: Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 281087213940512
Limitations and interpretation
- This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
- Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Server Country, https://servercountry.org/data/ (CC BY 4.0) · Public Evidence Project, U.S. Data Center Public Records Dataset, https://publicevidence.org/data/national-data-center-public-records (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
- An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
- Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.
Cite or correct this record
Kapwork Grow, “QTS Eagle Mountain Data Center Campus”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/qts-eagle-mountain-data-center-campus-ut-dc_ffa5b789af20, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.
Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.
An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
More builds
Kapwork Grow
Every data center build in the directory, in one place.
Search by company, place or trade.