Skip to content
Data center buildProposed

Saadia Holding Athens–Dover Township Data Center

Saadia Holding LLCThe Plains, Athens County, OHUpdated

Saadia Holding LLC has proposed a data center in Athens County, Ohio (proposed). One source reports this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.

Site
300 acres
Reported jobs
100

Who's on this build

Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.

  • Operator

    Saadia Holding LLC

Timeline

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Proposed

    Last material change Sep 24, 2026.

  2. 2 mo ago

    Reported as announced

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  3. 2 mo ago

    Announced

Reported updates without an event date

Record quality

Datasets
1
Location
Street address reported
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Site and infrastructure

CA Compute AtlasKW Kapwork Grow tracker record

Status

Operator
Saadia Holding LLCOperator · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 9, 2026 · Record: saadia-holding-athens-dover-township-oh
Stage
ProposedStage · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 9, 2026 · Record: saadia-holding-athens-dover-township-oh
Facility type
EnterpriseFacility type · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 7499819956981

Scale

Site area
300 acresSite area · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 7499819956981
Reported jobs
100Reported jobs · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 7499819956981

Reported dates

Announced
2026-07Announced · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 9, 2026 · Record: saadia-holding-athens-dover-township-oh

Site

City
The PlainsCity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 9, 2026 · Record: saadia-holding-athens-dover-township-oh
County
AthensCounty · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 9, 2026 · Record: saadia-holding-athens-dover-township-oh
State
OhioState · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 9, 2026 · Record: saadia-holding-athens-dover-township-oh
Location precision
Street address reportedLocation precision · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 7499819956981
Community response
Local opposition reportedCommunity response · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 7499819956981

Power and cooling

Cooling
Closed loopCooling · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 7499819956981

Sources, method and limits

Show 3 sourcesHide

What each source reports

What each source reports
DatasetReported nameReported statusReported MW
Compute AtlasSaadia Holding Athens–Dover Township Data CenterProposedNot reported

Sources and evidence

  1. CA
    Compute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 9, 2026 · Record: saadia-holding-athens-dover-township-oh
  2. CA
  3. CA
  4. KW

Limitations and interpretation

  • This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
  • Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
  • An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
  • Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Saadia Holding Athens–Dover Township Data Center”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/saadia-holding-athensdover-township-data-center-oh-dc_06d2301abaf5, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More builds

Kapwork Grow

Every data center build in the directory, in one place.

Search by company, place or trade.

Browse all builds