Skip to content
Data center buildUnder construction

SoftBank PORTS Technology Campus

SoftBankPiketon, Pike County, OHUpdated

SoftBank is building a 10000 MW data center in Pike County, Ohio (under construction). One source reports this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.

Capacity
10000 MW
Investment
$37.5B
Expected completion
2028
Reported jobs
2,500

Who's on this build

Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.

  • Operator

    SoftBank

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 2 yr

    Expected completionPlanned

  2. this year

    Construction start

  3. Today

    Under construction

    Last material change Sep 24, 2026.

  4. 6 mo ago

    Announced

  5. 6 mo ago

    Reported as announced

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Reported updates without an event date

Record quality

Datasets
1
Location
Approximate: city centroid
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Site and infrastructure

SC Server CountryKW Kapwork Grow tracker record

Status

Operator
SoftBankOperator · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0594
Stage
Under constructionStage · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0594
Facility type
AI data centerFacility type · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 81294810376457

Scale

Reported capacity
10000 MWReported capacity · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0594
Reported investment
$37.5BReported investment · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 81294810376457
Reported jobs
2,500Reported jobs · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 81294810376457

Reported dates

Announced
2026-03-20Announced · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0594Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Construction start reported
2026Construction start reported · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0594
Expected completion
2028Expected completion · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0594

Site

City
PiketonCity · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0594
County
Pike CountyCounty · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0594
State
OhioState · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0594
Location precision
Approximate: city centroidLocation precision · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 81294810376457

Power and cooling

AI workload
AI or machine-learning workload reportedAI workload · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 81294810376457

Permits and public records

Incentives reported
Infrastructure Support; Cba; Other; $40,000,000Incentives reported · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 81294810376457

Sources, method and limits

Show 1 sourceHide

What each source reports

What each source reports
DatasetReported nameReported statusReported MW
Server CountrySoftBank PORTS Technology CampusUnder construction10000 MW

Sources and evidence

  1. SC
    Server Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0594
  2. KW

Limitations and interpretation

  • This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
  • Sources on this record: Server Country, https://servercountry.org/data/ (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
  • An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
  • Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “SoftBank PORTS Technology Campus”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/softbank-ports-technology-campus-oh-dc_49efec4b6909, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More builds

Kapwork Grow

Every data center build in the directory, in one place.

Search by company, place or trade.

Browse all builds