Stratos AI Data Center Campus
O'Leary Digital has proposed a 9000 MW data center in Box Elder County, Utah (proposed). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.
- Capacity
- 9000 MW
- Site
- 40,000 acres
Who's on this build
Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.
- Other O'Leary Digital builds
Operator
O'Leary Digital
Utility
Raft Rural Electric Co-op Inc
Timeline
Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.
- Today
Proposed
Last material change Sep 24, 2026.
- 5 mo ago
Announced
Reported updates without an event date
Reported for 2026-04.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Record quality
- Datasets
- 1
- Location
- Site footprint confirmed
- Summary
- From published records
- Source as of
- Last material change
Site and infrastructure
CA Compute AtlasPE Public Evidence ProjectKW Kapwork Grow tracker record
Status
- Operator
- O'Leary Digital
- Stage
- Proposed
- Facility type
- AI data center
Scale
- Reported capacity
- 9000 MW
- Site area
- 40,000 acres
Reported dates
- Announced
- 2026-04
Site
- City
- Lucin
- County
- Box Elder
- State
- Utah
- Location precision
- Site footprint confirmed
- Community response
- Local opposition reported
Power and cooling
- Utility
- Raft Rural Electric Co-op Inc
- Power source
- On-site natural gas generation
- Cooling
- Closed loop
- AI workload
- Confirmed AI or machine-learning workload
Permits and public records
- Government records on file
- 1
Sources, method and limits
Show 5 sourcesHide
What each source reports
| Dataset | Reported name | Reported status | Reported MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compute Atlas | Stratos AI Data Center Campus | Proposed | 9000 MW |
Sources and evidence
- CACompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Jul 23, 2026 · Record: stratos-box-elder-ut
- CABox Elder County, UT (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 6, 2026
- CAUtah News Dispatch (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 6, 2026
- CAOak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL) / HIFLD (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 23, 2026
- PEPublic Evidence Project: Permit from Box Elder County, UTAs of: Aug 6, 2026 · Record: source-stratos-box-elder-ut
- KWKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of: Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 8354432490016
Limitations and interpretation
- This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
- Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Public Evidence Project, U.S. Data Center Public Records Dataset, https://publicevidence.org/data/national-data-center-public-records (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
- An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
- Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.
Cite or correct this record
Kapwork Grow, “Stratos AI Data Center Campus”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/stratos-ai-data-center-campus-ut-dc_07992afb1a20, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.
Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.
An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
More builds
Kapwork Grow
Every data center build in the directory, in one place.
Search by company, place or trade.