Skip to content
BEAD projectProvisional

Brightspeed · Fiber · Oklahoma

Official project code: CM61-BEAD-OK-9-2920

BrightspeedOklahomaUpdated

Connect Holding II LLC d/b/a Brightspeed - Brightspeed_BOB_DelawareCherokee_359 (CM61-BEAD-OK-9-2920) is a broadband project record in Oklahoma. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: not reported. Linked award holder: Brightspeed.

Technology
Fiber
Planned completion
Jan 1, 2028 (2028-01-01)

Who's on this project

The award holder decides its own bids and subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 16 mo

    Planned completionPlanned

  2. Today

    Provisional

    Last material change Sep 17, 2026.

  3. 8 mo ago

    Planned startPlanned

Record quality

Sources cited
1
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Record details

NTIA NTIA federal reporting

Official project code
CM61-BEAD-OK-9-2920Official project code · NTIA federal reportingNTIA dashboard extractAs of Apr 13, 2026 · Record: ntia_powerbi:OK:CM61-BEAD-OK-9-2920
Project state or territory
OklahomaProject state or territory · NTIA federal reportingNTIA dashboard extractAs of Apr 13, 2026 · Record: ntia_powerbi:OK:CM61-BEAD-OK-9-2920
Reported award
Not reportedReported award · NTIA federal reportingNTIA dashboard extractAs of Apr 13, 2026 · Record: ntia_powerbi:OK:CM61-BEAD-OK-9-2920Reporting period: 2026-04-13
Planned service locations
Not reportedPlanned service locations · NTIA federal reportingNTIA dashboard extractAs of Apr 13, 2026 · Record: ntia_powerbi:OK:CM61-BEAD-OK-9-2920Reporting period: 2026-04-13
Recorded deployment technologies
FiberRecorded deployment technologies · NTIA federal reportingNTIA dashboard extractAs of Apr 13, 2026 · Record: ntia_powerbi:OK:CM61-BEAD-OK-9-2920
Project award status
ProvisionalProject award status · NTIA federal reportingNTIA dashboard extractAs of Apr 13, 2026 · Record: ntia_powerbi:OK:CM61-BEAD-OK-9-2920
Planned start
2026-01-01Planned start · NTIA federal reportingNTIA dashboard extractAs of Apr 13, 2026 · Record: ntia_powerbi:OK:CM61-BEAD-OK-9-2920Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.
Planned completion
2028-01-01Planned completion · NTIA federal reportingNTIA dashboard extractAs of Apr 13, 2026 · Record: ntia_powerbi:OK:CM61-BEAD-OK-9-2920Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Description supplied by the source

We propose to only serve a portion of the NET - removing BSLs. This proposal includes the deployment of state-of-the-art 10G symmetrical network equipment (XGSPON), and the fiber necessary to deliver FTTP service directly to customers’ homes and businesses. XGSPON is a state-of-the-art Passive Optical Network (PON) technology that could scale up to 10 Gbps for both upload and download (i.e., symmetrical) data speeds. The base speed fiber offering provides 200 Mbps/200 Mbps (download/upload) speeds, and the top-end service will be at least a 2 Gbps symmetrical (i.e., 2 Gbps upstream and 2 Gbps downstream) speed service (or higher). \\n\\nWe will be connecting locations with FTTH, enabling more residents to connect to a high-speed broadband network. \\n\\nBrightspeed is actively engaged in building fiber-to-the-premise projects across our footprint to better serve our customers. Brightspeed has active build projects with multiple outside contractors working in all 20 of our states, and routinely has over 400 network construction projects ongoing across our footprint. Our project work plan is based on past experience with similar grant and privately funded FTTH projects. \\n\\nThe proposed network and technology solution will have the ability to be upgraded to faster speeds in the future. The useful life of fiber is approximately 20 years, giving the project a long lifespan during which it can continue to better the community. \\n\\nBrightspeed is an experience fiber builder and was in the top 3 for most fiber built in 2024, passing more than 2 million locations in its footprint.

Description supplied by the source · NTIA federal reportingNTIA dashboard extractAs of Apr 13, 2026 · Record: ntia_powerbi:OK:CM61-BEAD-OK-9-2920

Sources, method and limits

Show 1 sourceHide

Sources and evidence

  1. NTIA
    NTIA dashboard extractAs of: Apr 13, 2026 · Record: ntia_powerbi:OK:CM61-BEAD-OK-9-2920

Limitations and interpretation

  • An award is a research signal. The award holder decides its own bids and subcontracts. Confirm project status and vendor needs with them.
  • Historical record: this entity is absent from the selected source snapshot. Check the dated source for current status.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Brightspeed · Fiber · Oklahoma”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/bead/projects/connect-holding-ii-llc-d-b-a-brightspeed-brightspeed-bob-delawarecherokee-359-pr_5d4cf3f4d18c95bf9ba8, materially updated Sep 17, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An award is not an open solicitation, revenue, cash received, or guaranteed contractor demand. A planned date alone does not establish construction or completion. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

Related records

Kapwork Grow

Every BEAD award in the directory, in one place.

Search by trade, company or place.

Browse the directory