Skip to content
BEAD projectProvisional

Dobson Fiber · Fiber · Oklahoma

Official project code: CM61-BEAD-OK-158-1479

Dobson FiberOklahomaUpdated

Dobson Fiber - Group F (CM61-BEAD-OK-158-1479) is a broadband project record in Oklahoma. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: not reported. Linked award holder: Dobson Fiber.

Technology
Fiber
Planned completion
May 31, 2027 (2027-05-31)

Who's on this project

The award holder decides its own bids and subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 8 mo

    Planned completionPlanned

  2. Today

    Provisional

    Last material change Sep 17, 2026.

  3. 9 mo ago

    Planned startPlanned

Record quality

Sources cited
1
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Record details

NTIA NTIA federal reporting

Official project code
CM61-BEAD-OK-158-1479Official project code · NTIA federal reportingNTIA dashboard extractAs of Apr 13, 2026 · Record: ntia_powerbi:OK:CM61-BEAD-OK-158-1479
Project state or territory
OklahomaProject state or territory · NTIA federal reportingNTIA dashboard extractAs of Apr 13, 2026 · Record: ntia_powerbi:OK:CM61-BEAD-OK-158-1479
Reported award
Not reportedReported award · NTIA federal reportingNTIA dashboard extractAs of Apr 13, 2026 · Record: ntia_powerbi:OK:CM61-BEAD-OK-158-1479Reporting period: 2026-04-13
Planned service locations
Not reportedPlanned service locations · NTIA federal reportingNTIA dashboard extractAs of Apr 13, 2026 · Record: ntia_powerbi:OK:CM61-BEAD-OK-158-1479Reporting period: 2026-04-13
Recorded deployment technologies
FiberRecorded deployment technologies · NTIA federal reportingNTIA dashboard extractAs of Apr 13, 2026 · Record: ntia_powerbi:OK:CM61-BEAD-OK-158-1479
Project award status
ProvisionalProject award status · NTIA federal reportingNTIA dashboard extractAs of Apr 13, 2026 · Record: ntia_powerbi:OK:CM61-BEAD-OK-158-1479
Planned start
2025-12-01Planned start · NTIA federal reportingNTIA dashboard extractAs of Apr 13, 2026 · Record: ntia_powerbi:OK:CM61-BEAD-OK-158-1479Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.
Planned completion
2027-05-31Planned completion · NTIA federal reportingNTIA dashboard extractAs of Apr 13, 2026 · Record: ntia_powerbi:OK:CM61-BEAD-OK-158-1479Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Description supplied by the source

Dobson Fiber plans to deploy XGS-PON to all of the locations that are awarded through the BEAD process. This means that all of the subsidized locations will be able to receive up to 10Gbps symmetrical internet services day one. This is upgradable to 25Gbps in the next couple years and 100Gbps within the next five years.

Description supplied by the source · NTIA federal reportingNTIA dashboard extractAs of Apr 13, 2026 · Record: ntia_powerbi:OK:CM61-BEAD-OK-158-1479

Sources, method and limits

Show 1 sourceHide

Sources and evidence

  1. NTIA
    NTIA dashboard extractAs of: Apr 13, 2026 · Record: ntia_powerbi:OK:CM61-BEAD-OK-158-1479

Limitations and interpretation

  • An award is a research signal. The award holder decides its own bids and subcontracts. Confirm project status and vendor needs with them.
  • Historical record: this entity is absent from the selected source snapshot. Check the dated source for current status.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Dobson Fiber · Fiber · Oklahoma”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/bead/projects/dobson-fiber-group-f-pr_9cb85a53d771e97e9289, materially updated Sep 17, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An award is not an open solicitation, revenue, cash received, or guaranteed contractor demand. A planned date alone does not establish construction or completion. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

Related records

Kapwork Grow

Every BEAD award in the directory, in one place.

Search by trade, company or place.

Browse the directory