Cologix Johnstown AI-Ready Campus
Cologix is building a 800 MW data center in Licking County, Ohio (under construction). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.
- Capacity
- 800 MW
- Investment
- $7B
- Building area
- 2M sq ft (2,000,000 sq ft)
- Site
- 154 acres
- Reported jobs
- 90
Who's on this build
Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.
- Other Cologix builds
Operator
Cologix
Utility
AEP Ohio
Schedule
Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.
- Today
Under construction
Last material change Sep 24, 2026.
- last year
Construction start
- last year
Expected completionPlanned
- ~2 yr ago
Announced
Reported updates without an event date
Reported for 2025.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Reported for 2025.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Reported for 2024-11.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Record quality
- Datasets
- 2, all agree
- Location
- Site footprint confirmed
- Summary
- From published records
- Source as of
- Last material change
Site and infrastructure
CA Compute AtlasSC Server CountryKW Kapwork Grow tracker record
Status
- Operator
- Cologix
- Stage
- Under construction
- Facility type
- AI data center
Scale
- Reported capacity
- 800 MW
- Reported investment
- $7B
- Reported building area
- 2,000,000 sq ft
- Site area
- 154 acres
- Reported jobs
- 90
Reported dates
- Announced
- 2024-11
- Construction start reported
- 2025
- Expected completion
- 2025
Site
- City
- Johnstown
- County
- Licking
- State
- Ohio
- Location precision
- Site footprint confirmed
Power and cooling
- Utility
- AEP Ohio
- Power source
- Grid power
- Cooling
- Closed loop
- AI workload
- Likely AI or machine-learning workload
Permits and public records
- Incentives reported
- Ohio data-center sales-tax exemption (50%, 10-year) - TCA-approved June 1 2026; the $42.3M award is combined with Cologix's Orange Township (Delaware Co.) project and is not split per site (State of Ohio); City of Johnstown 15-year, 100% property-tax abatement (Johnstown, OH)
Sources, method and limits
Show 6 sourcesHide
What each source reports
| Dataset | Reported name | Reported status | Reported MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compute Atlas | Cologix Johnstown AI-Ready Campus | Under construction | 800 MW |
| Server Country | Cologix Johnstown Campus | Under construction | 800 MW |
Sources and evidence
- CACompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Jul 8, 2026 · Record: cologix-johnstown-oh
- CACologix (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 8, 2026
- CASignal Ohio (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 8, 2026
- CAColumbus Region (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 8, 2026
- CAPOWER Magazine (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 8, 2026
- SCServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0396
- KWKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of: Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 145471755331235
Limitations and interpretation
- This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
- Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Server Country, https://servercountry.org/data/ (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
- An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
- Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.
Cite or correct this record
Kapwork Grow, “Cologix Johnstown AI-Ready Campus”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/cologix-johnstown-ai-ready-campus-oh-dc_844e484d26a3, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.
Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.
An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
More builds
Kapwork Grow
Every data center build in the directory, in one place.
Search by company, place or trade.