Microsoft Hebron Data Center
Microsoft is building a data center in Licking County, Ohio (under construction). One source reports this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.
- Site
- 227 acres
Who's on this build
Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.
- Other Microsoft builds
Operator
Microsoft
Utility
AEP Ohio
Timeline
Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.
- Today
Under construction
Last material change Sep 24, 2026.
- 7 mo ago
Construction start
- ~2 yr ago
Announced
Reported updates without an event date
Reported for 2026-02.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Reported for 2025-04.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Reported for 2024-10.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Record quality
- Datasets
- 2, figures differ
- Location
- Site footprint confirmed
- Summary
- From published records
- Source as of
- Last material change
Site and infrastructure
CA Compute AtlasKW Kapwork Grow tracker record
Status
- Operator
- Microsoft
- Stage
- Under construction
- Facility type
- Hyperscale
Scale
- Site area
- 227 acres
Reported dates
- Announced
- 2024-10
- Construction start reported
- 2026-02
Site
- City
- Heath
- County
- Licking
- State
- Ohio
- Location precision
- Site footprint confirmed
Power and cooling
- Utility
- AEP Ohio
- Power source
- Grid power
- Cooling
- Evaporative
- AI workload
- Mixed use, AI among other workloads
Permits and public records
- Incentives reported
- Ohio data-center sales/use-tax exemption (R.C. 122.175), 15-yr, awarded by the Ohio Tax Credit Authority Oct 28 2024 for Microsoft's three Licking County campuses (New Albany, Heath, Hebron); combined value estimated ~$72.5M (Policy Matters Ohio), not disaggregated by site. Microsoft declined real-estate tax abatements at Hebron/Heath, benefiting Lakewood Local Schools. (State of Ohio)
Sources, method and limits
Show 11 sourcesHide
What each source reports
| Dataset | Reported name | Reported status | Reported MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compute Atlas | Microsoft Heath Data Center | Under construction | Not reported |
| Compute Atlas | Microsoft Hebron Data Center | Under construction | Not reported |
Sources and evidence
- CACompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Jul 7, 2026 · Record: microsoft-heath-oh
- CAMicrosoft Local (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 6, 2026
- CAABC 6 WSYX Columbus (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 6, 2026
- CASignal Ohio (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 7, 2026
- CAMicrosoft Local (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 7, 2026
- CACompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Jul 7, 2026 · Record: microsoft-hebron-oh
- CAMicrosoft Local (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 6, 2026
- CASpectrum News 1 (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 6, 2026
- CAData Center Dynamics (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 6, 2026
- CASignal Ohio (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 7, 2026
- CAMicrosoft Local (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 7, 2026
- KWKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of: Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 180046606686315
Limitations and interpretation
- This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
- Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
- An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
- Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.
Cite or correct this record
Kapwork Grow, “Microsoft Hebron Data Center”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/microsoft-hebron-data-center-oh-dc_a3c05e08d86b, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.
Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.
An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
More builds
Kapwork Grow
Every data center build in the directory, in one place.
Search by company, place or trade.