Skip to content
Data center buildUnder construction2 of 2 datasets agree

PowerHouse Grand Prairie Campus

PowerHouse Data CentersGrand Prairie, Dallas County, TXUpdated

PowerHouse Data Centers is building a 1800 MW data center in Dallas County, Texas (under construction). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.

Capacity
1800 MW
Investment
$10B
Building area
8.5M sq ft (8,500,000 sq ft)
Reported jobs
900

Who's on this build

Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. this year

    Construction start

  2. Today

    Under construction

    Last material change Sep 24, 2026.

  3. 4 mo ago

    Expected completionPlanned

  4. ~2 yr ago

    Announced

  5. ~2 yr ago

    Reported as announced

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Reported updates without an event date

Record quality

Datasets
2, all agree
Location
Site footprint confirmed
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Site and infrastructure

CA Compute AtlasSC Server CountryKW Kapwork Grow tracker record

Status

Operator
PowerHouse Data CentersOperator · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 8, 2026 · Record: powerhouse-provident-grand-prairie-txOperator · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0472
Tenants
Amazon Data Services, Inc.Tenants · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 168470382666936
Stage
Under constructionStage · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 8, 2026 · Record: powerhouse-provident-grand-prairie-txStage · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0472
Facility type
AI data centerFacility type · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 168470382666936

Scale

Reported capacity
1800 MWReported capacity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 8, 2026 · Record: powerhouse-provident-grand-prairie-txReported capacity · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0472
Reported investment
$10BReported investment · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 168470382666936
Reported building area
8,500,000 sq ftReported building area · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 168470382666936
Reported jobs
900Reported jobs · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 168470382666936

Reported dates

Announced
2025-02-25Announced · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0472Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Construction start reported
2026Construction start reported · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 8, 2026 · Record: powerhouse-provident-grand-prairie-tx
Expected completion
2026-05Expected completion · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0472

Site

City
Grand PrairieCity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 8, 2026 · Record: powerhouse-provident-grand-prairie-txCity · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0472
County
DallasCounty · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 8, 2026 · Record: powerhouse-provident-grand-prairie-txCounty · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0472
State
TexasState · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 8, 2026 · Record: powerhouse-provident-grand-prairie-txState · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0472
Location precision
Site footprint confirmedLocation precision · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 168470382666936

Power and cooling

Utility
OncorUtility · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 168470382666936
Power source
Grid powerPower source · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 168470382666936
AI workload
Confirmed AI or machine-learning workloadAI workload · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 8, 2026 · Record: powerhouse-provident-grand-prairie-tx

Permits and public records

Incentives reported
Property Tax Abatement; Tif; Grant; Infrastructure Support; $105,056,000Incentives reported · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 168470382666936

Sources, method and limits

Show 5 sourcesHide

What each source reports

What each source reports
DatasetReported nameReported statusReported MW
Compute AtlasPowerHouse Grand Prairie CampusUnder construction1800 MW
Server CountryPowerHouse & Provident - Grand Prairie CampusUnder construction1800 MW

Sources and evidence

  1. CA
    Compute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Jul 8, 2026 · Record: powerhouse-provident-grand-prairie-tx
  2. CA
  3. CA
  4. CA
  5. SC
    Server Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0472
  6. KW

Limitations and interpretation

  • This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
  • Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Server Country, https://servercountry.org/data/ (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
  • An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
  • Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “PowerHouse Grand Prairie Campus”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/powerhouse-grand-prairie-campus-tx-dc_9939115064b8, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More builds

Kapwork Grow

Every data center build in the directory, in one place.

Search by company, place or trade.

Browse all builds