Skip to content
Data center buildProposed2 datasets report

Ashville Campus

EdgeConneXAshville, Pickaway County, OHUpdated

EdgeConneX has proposed a 1800 MW data center in Pickaway County, Ohio (proposed). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.

Capacity
1800 MW
Site
680 acres
Expected completion
2028

Who's on this build

Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 2 yr

    Expected completionPlanned

  2. Today

    Proposed

    Last material change Sep 24, 2026.

  3. 7 mo ago

    Announced

  4. 7 mo ago

    Reported as announced

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Reported updates without an event date

Record quality

Datasets
2, figures differ
Location
Street address reported
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Site and infrastructure

CA Compute AtlasSC Server CountryKW Kapwork Grow tracker record

Status

Operator
EdgeConneXOperator · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 8, 2026 · Record: edgeconnex-ashville-ohOperator · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0790
Stage
ProposedStage · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 8, 2026 · Record: edgeconnex-ashville-ohStage · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0790
Facility type
AI data centerFacility type · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 1324355295719

Scale

Reported capacity
1800 MWReported capacity · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0790
Site area
680 acresSite area · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 1324355295719

Reported dates

Announced
2026-02-03Announced · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0790Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Expected completion
2028Expected completion · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0790

Site

City
AshvilleCity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 8, 2026 · Record: edgeconnex-ashville-ohCity · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0790
County
PickawayCounty · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 8, 2026 · Record: edgeconnex-ashville-ohCounty · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0790
State
OhioState · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 8, 2026 · Record: edgeconnex-ashville-ohState · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0790
Location precision
Street address reportedLocation precision · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 1324355295719
Community response
Local opposition reportedCommunity response · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 1324355295719

Power and cooling

Utility
South Central Power CompanyUtility · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 1324355295719
AI workload
AI or machine-learning workload reportedAI workload · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 1324355295719

Sources, method and limits

Show 5 sourcesHide

What each source reports

What each source reports
DatasetReported nameReported statusReported MW
Compute AtlasAshville CampusProposedNot reported
Server CountryEdgeConneX Ashville Data Center CampusProposed1800 MW

Sources and evidence

  1. CA
    Compute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Aug 8, 2026 · Record: edgeconnex-ashville-oh
  2. CA
  3. CA
  4. CA
  5. SC
    Server Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0790
  6. KW

Limitations and interpretation

  • This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
  • Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Server Country, https://servercountry.org/data/ (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
  • An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
  • Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Ashville Campus”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/ashville-campus-oh-dc_013459ba19e7, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More builds

Kapwork Grow

Every data center build in the directory, in one place.

Search by company, place or trade.

Browse all builds