Bitdeer Clarington HPC/AI Campus
Bitdeer is building a 570 MW data center in Monroe County, Ohio (under construction). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.
- Capacity
- 570 MW
Who's on this build
Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.
- Other Bitdeer builds
Operator
Bitdeer
Utility
AEP Ohio
Timeline
Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.
- Today
Under construction
Last material change Sep 24, 2026.
- 10 mo ago
Construction start
Reported updates without an event date
Reported for 2025-11.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Record quality
- Datasets
- 1
- Location
- Site footprint confirmed
- Summary
- From published records
- Source as of
- Last material change
Site and infrastructure
CA Compute AtlasPE Public Evidence ProjectKW Kapwork Grow tracker record
Status
- Operator
- Bitdeer
- Stage
- Under construction
- Facility type
- AI data center
Scale
- Reported capacity
- 570 MW
Reported dates
- Construction start reported
- 2025-11
Site
- City
- Clarington
- County
- Monroe
- State
- Ohio
- Location precision
- Site footprint confirmed
- Community response
- Local opposition reported
Power and cooling
- Utility
- AEP Ohio
- Power source
- Grid power
- AI workload
- Likely AI or machine-learning workload
Permits and public records
- Government records on file
- 1
Sources, method and limits
Show 7 sourcesHide
What each source reports
| Dataset | Reported name | Reported status | Reported MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compute Atlas | Bitdeer Clarington HPC/AI Campus | Under construction | 570 MW |
Sources and evidence
- CACompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 9, 2026 · Record: bitdeer-clarington-oh
- CABitdeer Technologies Group (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 7, 2026
- CAGlobeNewswire / Bitdeer (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 8, 2026
- CAGlobeNewswire / Bitdeer (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 8, 2026
- CAU.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 8, 2026
- CABitdeer Technologies Group via GlobeNewswire (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Sep 9, 2026
- PEPublic Evidence Project: Filing from U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionAs of: Aug 6, 2026 · Record: source-bitdeer-clarington-oh
- KWKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of: Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 252933255507543
Limitations and interpretation
- This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
- Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Public Evidence Project, U.S. Data Center Public Records Dataset, https://publicevidence.org/data/national-data-center-public-records (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
- An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
- Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.
Cite or correct this record
Kapwork Grow, “Bitdeer Clarington HPC/AI Campus”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/bitdeer-clarington-hpc-ai-campus-oh-dc_e60a9cd8ae57, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.
Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.
An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
More builds
Kapwork Grow
Every data center build in the directory, in one place.
Search by company, place or trade.