Meta Jeffersonville Data Center
Meta is building a 407 MW data center in Clark County, Indiana (under construction). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.
- Capacity
- 407 MW
- Investment
- $800M
- Building area
- 700,000 sq ft
- Site
- 619 acres
- Expected completion
- 2026
Who's on this build
Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.
- Other Meta builds
Operator
Meta
Utility
Duke Energy Indiana
Schedule
Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.
- this year
Expected completionPlanned
- Today
Under construction
Last material change Sep 24, 2026.
- ~3 yr ago
Announced
- ~3 yr ago
Event date: · First observed: Not reported
- ~3 yr ago
Construction start
Reported updates without an event date
Reported for 2026.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Reported for 2024-01.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Record quality
- Datasets
- 2, figures differ
- Location
- Site footprint confirmed
- Summary
- From published records
- Source as of
- Last material change
Site and infrastructure
CA Compute AtlasSC Server CountryKW Kapwork Grow tracker record
Status
- Operator
- Meta
- Tenants
- Meta Platforms
- Stage
- Under construction
- Facility type
- AI data center
Scale
- Reported capacity
- 407 MW
- Capacity as the sources range
- 225 to 407 MW
- Reported investment
- $800M
- Reported building area
- 700,000 sq ft
- Site area
- 619 acres
- Reported jobs
- 100
Reported dates
- Announced
- 2024-01-25Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
- Construction start reported
- 2024-01
- Expected completion
- 2026
Site
- City
- Jeffersonville
- County
- Clark
- State
- Indiana
- Location precision
- Site footprint confirmed
- Community response
- Local opposition reported
Power and cooling
- Utility
- Duke Energy Indiana
- Power source
- Solar
- Cooling
- Closed loop
- AI workload
- Confirmed AI or machine-learning workload
Permits and public records
- Incentives reported
- 35-year sales tax exemption (Indiana (IEDC))
Sources, method and limits
Show 7 sourcesHide
What each source reports
| Dataset | Reported name | Reported status | Reported MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compute Atlas | Meta Jeffersonville Data Center | Under construction | 407 MW |
| Server Country | Meta Jeffersonville Data Center | Under construction | 225 MW |
Sources and evidence
- CACompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Aug 5, 2026 · Record: meta-jeffersonville-in
- CAMeta Data Centers (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 6, 2026
- CABloomberg (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 6, 2026
- CAWAVE 3 News (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 6, 2026
- CAReport cited by Compute AtlasAs of: Jul 24, 2026
- CAData Center Dynamics (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Aug 5, 2026
- SCServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0170
- KWKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of: Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 255429886652030
Limitations and interpretation
- This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
- Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Server Country, https://servercountry.org/data/ (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
- An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
- Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.
Cite or correct this record
Kapwork Grow, “Meta Jeffersonville Data Center”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/meta-jeffersonville-data-center-in-dc_e84fe7a8ae7e, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.
Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.
An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
More builds
Kapwork Grow
Every data center build in the directory, in one place.
Search by company, place or trade.